We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very enjoyable and relaxing holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Gwedhen, Padstow.

Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
View from the garden View of Gwedhen and Woodlands Close cottage from nearby Crugmeer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Lounge
View from the garden
View of Gwedhen and Woodlands Close cottage from nearby Crugmeer
Lounge
Looking in to the Lounge from the decking.
Decking with comfortable outside seating and table
Lounge
View towards the sea from decking.
Kitchen
Cosy Bedroom
Well equiped kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrs Sarah...
Ware, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A very enjoyable and relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Gwedhen is a delightful little retreat with a pretty private garden and lovely decking area, which also has the gorgeous scent of the honeysuckle growing over it. The accomodation was clean, a very comfortable bed and had everything you need. My partner and I stayed there for two weeks and it was so relaxing and quiet. It is close to Padstow, just a few minutes by car,also close by to some amazing beaches and walks, with easy drives to many other Cornish towns and attractions.The owners Jane and Julian were so helpful and friendly. We will definitely go back next time we holiday in Cornwall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked the location, overlooking a field
Liked least: Not the best of internet service, but not important on holiday anyway
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic T
1 review
“Absolutely loved it! ”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Thank you so much for letting us stay in your wonderful little lodge, it had everything we needed and more.
Was so cosy and comfortable.
Highly recommend.
Definitely will be returning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2016
Thanks for the lovely review,we hope you come and stay again soon.
Jane and Julian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah987...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A relaxing place from which to explore the cornish coast!”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We would return to Gwedhen, it is a cosy and comfortable place to stay and it has everything that you would need for a self-catering break. On our arrival we were made welcome by Jane, the host. Gwedhen is fantastically private and even has its own private outside space. It is only a short walk into Padstow itself.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Thank you for your lovely review,we hope to see you again.
Jane and Julian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna C
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A warm and cosy winter treat”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed at the property during late November. On arrival we were greeted by Jane who showed us around. Everything was in its place and available as we hoped and we felt immediately pleased to have chosen Gwedhen. The property is a stones throw from Padstow and just over an hour away from Lands End. It is a warm and cosy place to relax in the evening next to the fire. The bed is super comfortable and the bathroom and kitchen facilities are clean and of a good standard. We stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed every moment. We really didn't want to leave!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely small cottage for a couple or solo traveller”
Reviewed 20 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A cute little cottage with small sitting room, bedroom and kitchen. It has everything you could want and is in a great location close to the beach. There are plenty of electric heaters, a good size double bed, a bath and a TV with Sky. Wifi is a bit dodgy, but that's not important on holiday! Highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great value for the location
Liked least: The shower water pressure wasn't great.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing