We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely spacious apartment with a stunning view”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Beau Vista first floor. You can see for miles, an ever changing landscape
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Beau Vista first floor. You can see for miles, an ever changing landscape
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
View from Beau Vista first floor. You can see for miles, an ever changing landscape
Stunning view over the estuary
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Susan O
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely spacious apartment with a stunning view”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Beautiful apartment with stunning views over the Camel estuary. Sunrise was worth getting up early for.Stayed here for 3 nights with our boys and their partners for my husbands 60th birthday.Plenty of space for us all, though the fourth bedroom a little small for two adults, but we managed. We know Padstow well having camped there for many years, the boys relived their childhood with a crabbing competition on the harbour!

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The space
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Beau Vista and very impressed that you got up early for the stunning sunrise! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. All the best, from the Team at Cornish Seaview Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvie S
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning spacious comfortable apartment with amazing views”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Absolutely loved this apartment. Located a very short walk from the centre of Padstow and all the lovely restaurants and shops there. The apartment is very large and very comfortable. The views over the Camel Estuary are just amazing from the lounge and main bedroom.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: You can hear some noise from the flat below.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to review our apartment. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and found everything to your satisfaction. Kind regards, the team at Cornish Seaview Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyB6608
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and work colleagues where carrying out coastal defence work in the area, we managed to move into the above property for some 4/6 weeks, I couldn't recommend this place enough, clean, tidy, very well appointed and just great all round to be honest - the office staff proved to be very helpful and polite - five stars from me and the guys

Date of stay: February 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
25 Mar 2015
Thanks so much for your review. We are really pleased we were able to accommodate you while you were away from home all those weeks, and it is good to know you were happy with our service. All the best, The Team at Cornish Seaview Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanr186...
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spacious apartment with outstanding views of the Estuary”
Reviewed 13 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week's stay at Beau Vista top floor apartment staying with two other couples. We found the property easily with directions given as it is rather 'tucked away'. The apartment was warm, clean, tidy and had the WOW factor when we went into the large living/dining area with panoramic estuary views. It had a large hall area ideal for 'dumping' coats, shoes etc. The main bedroom (my husband commented on how comfortable the bed was!) too has the estuary vista and a balcony, we managed to enjoy coffee on a couple of mornings out there as we travelled end Feb/early March. The welcome pack was very useful when we arrived after a 5 hour journey and the kitchen well equipped for our needs. We enjoyed meals in and also walked into Padstow on several occasions but it is a steep walk back!! There is an apartment below and it was occupied when we were there but with a little consideration for each other we certainly had no problems with disturbance. Again with parking there is ample room and we all managed to park. I am sure the summer months would offer a variety of different things to do but we thoroughly enjoyed visiting the delightful Cornish coastline with walks, golfing and relaxing in the Padstow area off season. The booking process and company were knowledgeable about the apartment, polite and efficient when we booked. Would certainly recommend and re-visit.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All - a very good experience
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 Mar 2015
Many thanks for your kind review of Beah Vista First Floor Apartment. We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. The Team at Cornish Seaview Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AF00t
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious First Floor Apartment with Amazing Views and Great Location”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a weekend getaway with close friends to sample the delights of Padstow. This apartment was very spacious,clean with amazing views of the Estuary. Great location with Padstow Harbour only a short walk away. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: February 2015
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
9 Feb 2015
Thank you for finding the time to write a review and we are very pleased that your enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.