We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifully located, nicely kitted-out apartment.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Explorer5...
1 review
“Beautifully located, nicely kitted-out apartment.”
Reviewed 29 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019

A great place to stay whether you want an active walking holiday or a relaxing beach break. The Southwest Coastal Path is just a few yards from the building and Harlyn Beach two minutes walk. Padstow and six other wonderful bays are within a few minutes drive, and the regular Pastow/Newquay bus service passes by the door!

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
3 Jun 2019
Thank you for your excellent review, Allen and Jess have been coming to Yellow Sands Apartments for many years and know the area well, its a great place to explore.
We look forward to seeing you both again next year.

Debbie and Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise B
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another beautiful holiday at yellow sands. Stunning views and excellent location.”
Reviewed 29 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This is our second stay at Yellow sands (last year we stayed at Sharmalyn) and we enjoyed a wonderful family holiday.
The location is perfect, very close to the beach, easy access to coastal paths for beautiful walks to the surrounding 6 bays and a short drive to Padstow (or you can walk).
The apartment was ideal for 3 adults and a toddler. The apartment has stunning views, especially from the balcony and en-suite bedroom window. It was a pleasure to wake up to every day of our holiday no matter what the weather. The apartment is very clean and well equipped with everything we needed for our stay. Martin and Debbie are friendly owners who take great pride in their properties ensuring guests have a great stay.
We highly recommend yellow sands apartments and house.... we have already booked next year's holiday there! Thank you for a wonderful family holiday,our children have not stopped talking about it and we all can't wait to come back next year and make more happy memories.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
30 Aug 2018
Thank you for such a wonderful review, it makes all our efforts worth while when we read reviews like this.

We look forward to seeing you all again next year.

Thanks again
Martin and Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler7...
1 review
“Lovely apartment in perfect location for a beach holiday.”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Yellow Sands is situated very close to the beach - less than a 10 minute walk along quiet lane and coastal path- very safe for children and dogs. Dogs are allowed on the beautiful sandy beach all year round..
The apartment is spotlessly clean and very well maintained by Debbie and Martin who could not be any more obliging. Furnishings and equipment are to a very high standard. There is everything in the kitchen that you could possibly need. There’s a lovely small balcony with coffee table and two chairs. The views from the balcony and even the lounge and bedroom are stunning. Not only can you see the sea but also parts of the beach which as the crow flies is probably only around 120mtr away.
Another plus is that the balcony gets morning and evening sun. Lovely to sit and have your breakfast outside. This apartment was perfect for the two of us and our dog but if you want to eat in each night we feel the lounge would be a little cramped
if 6 were staying. No problems with the 3 bedrooms as they are all of a good size.
Highly recommend a visit to Padstow but parking can be a problem. We parked at Hawkers Cove and walked along the estuary( only took about 45 minutes) and such a stunning walk. Also recommend The Ivy House restaurant near St Meryn but you need to book several weeks in advance and they only open for the main holiday months. The food and setting is stunning.
This was our second visit to apartment 6 and it certainly won’t be our last.
Thank you Debbie and Martin for a truly fabulous holiday.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
5 Jul 2018
Many thanks for your excellent review, we are delighted to hear you had a fabulous holiday and were comfortable in the apartment.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks

Martin and Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick H
1 review
“Warm welcome, good facilities and fabulous views.”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Great location, short walk to the sandy beach which is ideal for surfing/bodyboarding and is patrolled by life guards. There are a number of lovely beaches nearby and a well used coastal footpath.
For self caterers there are supermarkets not too far away and they do deliver. There are also a good number of local pubs and restaurants providing good locally produced food at sensible prices.
The apartment was very comfortable and warm! Well equipped with everything a family could need.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
17 Apr 2018
We were glad to hear that you enjoyed the apartment and thank you for taking the time to do us such a lovely review, Harlyn Bay is one of seven sandy beaches all within a few miles and we have more restaurants around the area than you would need for a whole weeks stay.
We hope to see you all again in the future.
Martin and Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidbrad...
Chepstow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very nice apartment.”
Reviewed 27 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Yellowsands is a very nice comfortable and clean well furnished apartment in a fantastic location. I would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: February 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.