We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you need for a relaxing time with a...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hobsons Choice

Hobsons Choice entrace and garage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hobsons Choice entrace and garage
Fully equipped kitchen/diner Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Hobsons Choice entrace and garage
Fully equipped kitchen/diner
Lounge
Constantine Bay
Double bedroom
Enclosed rear garden
The nearest of seven bays Treyarnan
Padstow harbour
Spacious gravelled side area and sun trap
Front of property with drive and garage to the right.
Sunset over Treyarnan Bay
Constantine Bay
Coastal footpath.
RNLI lifeguard station on Constantine Beach
Rick Steins famous sea food restaurant, Padstow
Natural pool at Treyarnan Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mole8
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything you need for a relaxing time with a dog.”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Made another visit to Hobsons Choice, I had a lovely relaxed time with just my small dog for company. The property is clean, very well equipped, very warm, and convenient to visit Padstow, the seven bays area, Port Isaac and Wadebridge.
I am looking forward to visiting again later this year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melpotts1
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely break.”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A clean and cared for bungalow with everything you could possibly need. We arrived late afternoon, no issues getting to the property or with contact from the owner the keys were available immediately. A spacious home beautifully decorated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Glad you enjoyed your visit Mel.
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again.
Best wishes.
Keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LondonFli...
london
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from home!”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Fantastic holiday home. Big and spacious. Garden lovely and big, quite secure and enclosed. Well equipped and felt really at home inside. The only slight negative would be getting to the garden from the back door, no fencing until you get to the garden gate but then lovely and fenced in. My dogs wanted to go in the opposite direction and needed reminding to go towards the garden gate!! Naughty boys!!
Ideal location, 2 miles or £8 in taxi to lovely padstow and we love st merryn holiday park, love the large secure dog walking field. Ideal after or before a long journey getting there or going home. Lovely stay. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2017
Thanks for your review.
I will look into the possibility of extending the fencing outside the back door to assist with access to the garden.
keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry B
northampton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

A well equipped and very well located chalet at a great price.
Incredibly warm and comfortable with plenty of space.
We had a great new years break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing