We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Old Workshop

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Heathfield, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
simonfree...
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 10 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We spent a week at the old workshop and with the modern furnishings and well appointed kitchen made our stay a fantastic week
Well recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2018
Thanks Simon. Hope you see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivydon
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Tip Top Accommodation”
Reviewed 25 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We basically travel a lot and when in the UK we rent in various parts of Sussex and Kent.The Old Workshop, Broad Oak is our favourite by a long way. The perfect accommodation, in a lovely quiet area - it's stunning even in the Winter. If you book this - you will not be disappointed. Personally I would live there all the time if I could.
Thank you again Jenny and Peter.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2017
Thanks so much for your great review. Hope to have you to stay again when you’re next in the area. Happy new year! Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHoare
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 4 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Beautiful, well equipped comfortable cottage in rural location. Perfect for a peaceful getaway and to step out of the crazy world we live in. Little slice of heaven.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It’s always nice to have you and your mum to stay at The Old Workshop. Looking forward to seeing you again! Jenny x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stanandja...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 28 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

My wife and I took my elderly parents away for a few days to visit friends and relatives in the area. This fitted the bill perfectly. Perfectly clean, very good decoration and fittings etc, full working kitchen and two lovely bedrooms (one ensuite) plus a very good bathroom. Living space and bedrooms were large and well equipped. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2017
Thanks Stan and Jan. So glad you and your parents enjoyed your stay. See you again! Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol K
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely Property”
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Clean, well-equipped, warm, comfortable, lovely view, everything as shown in photos. Couldn't fault really. Jenny was very welcoming and helpful. Would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
Thanks Carol. So glad you enjoyed your stay. See you again soon hopefully! Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing