We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning Views”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Craigard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Craigard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
View from Craigard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
North Berwick, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Catel
Epsom
2 reviews
“Stunning Views”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Flat is located in a wonderful position overlooking beach. Second time we have stayed there and would definitely stay there again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
Thanks for your review. Glad to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExPat_Lyo...
Lyon, France
1 review
“Wonderful large appartment with amazing views of the beach”
Reviewed 27 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This apartment was just what we were looking for - plenty of space for 2 families with 4 children and located opposite the beach. We were there in November so outside was cold and breezy but the apartment warmed up quickly and was conveniently located so we were never far away. The apartment was perfect and the bedrooms had been set up to our request. We were happily surprised to find tea, coffee, milk and biscuits/ chocolates provided when we arrived - a nice detail. We all loved the under floor heating in the bathroom on the top floor.

Wonderful weekend - we would have stayed longer if possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Views of the beach
Liked least: House was a little cold when we arrived - but this is not a complaint. It soon warmed up and we really enjoyed our weekend.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2015
Thank you for your review we are delighted the apartment met your needs and you had a pleasant stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RednBlueA...
Epsom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location and views, but apartment needs some TLC”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The location and views are fantastic, early morning walks along the beaches and into the town and along towards the golf course and into "The Glen" were well worth it. Also if you get the chance, take a walk/climb up North Berwick Law for a stunning view over the surrounding countryside. Also worth visiting are the Seabird Centre (in North Berwick), the Museum of Flight (nearby) and Eyemouth (about 30 mins). Also, a drive into Edinburgh is pretty easy and multi-storey parking can be had all day for less than 2 train tickets, on street parking can be expensive though

However the apartment, whilst large and well appointed, does need some TLC. Overall the stay was good, but there were a few frayed and loose carpets - including one on the stairs I needed to fix myself before an accident occurred. Bedroom doors don't all latch, so windy nights and open windows can mean banging doors - plus the inner door to the apartment had a broken Yale lock, although the Chubb lock was still working and kept the apartment secure. On street parking directly outside can be a bit of lottery (even in October), but space can be found nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and beach views
Liked least: A little scruffy in places
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Thanks for your review.
We appreciate your feedback, we have actually work due to be carried out next week as we were well aware that after a busy season the property has a few areas needing attention, including repairs you have mentioned as well as a refit of one of the bathrooms. Some doors dont quite latch but these are the origionals and we feel it is inkeeping with the character of the property.
It is a fabulous location and therefore popular so parking in the lovely North Berwick will always be one of the niggles sadly.
Once again thank you for your feedback, kind regards
Moya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brianinfr...
france
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Le confort des lits et des meubles, le chauffage centrale, la cuisine.
Liked least: le vent frais
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2015
Merci!
thanks for your review, hope you make it home safely!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing