We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Lovely Flat in North Berwick”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Number 55

Number 55
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Number 55
Lounge com dining room Lounge com dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Number 55
Lounge com dining room
Lounge com dining room
Lounge com dining room
Super king or twin room
Super king or twin room
super king or twin room
Superking or Twin room
Double room Downstairs & ensuite
Well appointed kitchen, new washer dryer, dishwasher
Well appointed kitchen
Family bathroom
Weaterdunes Beach, a short walk away
Westerdunes Beach, a short walk away!
Lovely clean beaches
Tantallon Castle from the air
Aerial view of North Berwick
The town & beaches
Bass Rock, a boat ride away.
Golf Course & Law Hill
Golf Course & Fidra
Lounge com dining room
Hall
Family bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
North Berwick, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Rosalind...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“A Lovely Flat in North Berwick”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I was lucky enough to stay at this flat last summer and again this summer.

It is well appointed, freshly decorated, and the furnishings are all new.

The beds are comfortable, six people are easily accommodated, and everything, dishwasher etc. works.

The location is perfect, right on the High Street, with the living room looking out on the old churchyard, and up towards Berwick Law.

Steam Punk..great for coffee on their patio..is right next door.

My family have stayed in many flats in North Berwick over the years - 55 High Street is by far the best in every way!

We got wonderful weather too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at number 55 and hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamish232...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent flat in the middle of beautiful town, 2 mins from beach.”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My family (plus Grannie and Grandpa) stayed for a week here last month. The whole experience was wonderful due to the cleanliness of the rooms, the position of the property, so close to all amenities and the modern extras one comes to expect for an expanding family.
The downstairs bedroom was a godsend the Grandparents and our master bedroom was very large and extremely comfortable. The other bedroom was also perfect for our 2 teenagers.
Terrific accommodation and we would certainly hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position on the High Street in very pretty little town.
Liked least: No dislikes
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Number 55. We hope to see you again one day.Thank you .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MFP13400
Aubagne, France
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Merci pour votre avis .
Je me demandais ce qui était erroné avec la table de cuisson , pour la cuisson. La traduction sonore très étrange .
Je suis désolé si il y avait un problème .
Glad vous avez apprécié votre séjour .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$168
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing