We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb apartment”
Lounge with flatscreen TV (Sky Sports/Entertainments/HD Package) with views of Firth of Forth
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with flatscreen TV (Sky Sports/Entertainments/HD Package) with views of Firth of Forth
Fully equiped kitchen & dining area Master Bedroom showing ensuite shower room (underfloor heating)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Lounge with flatscreen TV (Sky Sports/Entertainments/HD Package) with views of Firth of Forth
Fully equiped kitchen & dining area
Master Bedroom showing ensuite shower room (underfloor heating)
Master Bedroom with en-suite (superking size bed can be split into 2 x singles)
Bedroom 2: Two single beds
Main bathroom with full bath and overhead shower
Living area with 6 seats (doors into kitchen & dining area)
Main entrance hall showing front door to apartment
Scottish Seabird Centre at North Berwick harbour
North Berwick railway station with direct and regular train service to Edinburgh Waverley
North Berwick harbour (working & pleasure boats)
North Berwick Golf Club - 18th fairway looking towards Berwick Law
West Bay, North Berwick from the harbour
East Bay, North Berwick looking towards Glen Golf Club
North Berwick West Links in the winter
Yachting regatta in the East bay (July)
Gannets nesting on the Bass Rock. Day trips April - October
West bay with North Berwick in the background
1st green and Fidra Island - windy day!
Sunset over North Berwick Harbour and the Bass Rock
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
North Berwick, East Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
djmack_10
Alford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb apartment”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is a lovely apartment. Quality of furnishings is superb and it is equipped with everything you could want when self catering. Ideal situation in North Berwick. Also very near railway station for easy access to Edinburgh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of furnishings & situation
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine E
Alloway, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely flat, lovely setting!”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Have just enjoyed my second stay in this wonderful apartment. North Berwick draws me back every year - even more so now that I have found this lovely home from home.
Beautifully furnished, so tastefully decorated and very well equipped.
I particularly appreciated the welcome pack and fresh flowers. I am already planning a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked it all!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gray56
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Beautifully appointed and extremely well maintained in an ideal location for the town and beach. We have stayed here numerous times and there is always a warm welcome with personal touches like fresh flowers and a mini hamper.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatWatt
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent first class quality stay at No1 Royal Apartments”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I visit North Berwick each year for a family break and shopping experience in Edinburgh. We have stayed in many apartments throughout the village over along period of time. This Apartment at No1 The Royal Apartments is by far the best accommodation we have had the pleasure of staying in. The quality of the complete apartment is first class and in our view cannot be beaten. The location is a 5 minute walk from the village centre and beach, and also a 1 minute walk to the local railway station into Edinburgh. This is a must visit and stay apartment and the welcoming by Mrs Jill Goodacre is very warm and friendly. There is always a lovely welcome pack and information made available.
This was our third visit to this apartment and my wife and I are looking forward to the next in 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of whole apartment and welcoming by the owner
Liked least: We had no issues at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan A
Alyth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fantastic Home from Home in great location!”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed a break In this lovely apartment with my husband and my 89 year old mother.
The location is ideal - opposite the train station - so you can manage without a car, but there is a dedicated car parking spot immediately outside the apartment if you Need one. In any case, walking into the town centre or to the beach is easy and manageable even if like my Mum you are not as mobile as you used to be and use a stick!
There are lovely views of the sea, Bass Rock and across to Fife from the balcony and from lounge and kitchen windows.
Jill has furnished and equipped it to the highest standard and the overall ambience is of a really comfortable and desirable home; it is not one of these cold, minimally decorated and furnished rentals which have been put together with an eye to maximisihng profits. Jill clearly cares about her guests and goes out of her way to make sure you have everything you need and want to enjoy a self catering holiday in comfort and style. The master bedroom has a beautiful en-suite shower with a larger than average shower tray. Beds are comfortable and linens and towels are excellent quality. The kitchen is fully equipped - again with quality crockery, cutlery and utensils etc. A bonus was the SKY package which ensured my mother who is not so mobile, was never lacking something to watch and be entertained by. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. My husband and I are looking forward to returning to number 1 and enjoying a wee break - just the 2 of us - next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Decor, comfort, facilities , ambience, SKY, wifi
Liked least: Nothing - apart from fact we couldn't stay longer!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing