We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 2 Pauls Maltings

Arguably the best views on the North Norfolk Coast from the apartment.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Arguably the best views on the North Norfolk Coast from the apartment.
Situated overlooking the crabbing and a short stroll from where the fisherman land their catch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Arguably the best views on the North Norfolk Coast from the apartment.
Situated overlooking the crabbing and a short stroll from where the fisherman land their catch
Comfy sofa to relax on after a stroll along the beach
Large Flat screen TV with Blu-ray/DVD player, internet TV and unlimited wi-fi
Solid oak quality furnishings throughout the property.
Dining table overlooking the Quay and out to the lifeboat station.  Stunning!
The light pours in throughout the day.
Spacious and clean - a great social space with great views.
Coastal style wall art throughout the property
Very comfortable king size solid oak sprung bed
A telescope is provided for amateur and pro bird watching
Single beds can be put together or separate
Modern bathroom with shaver point and light-up mirror
There is no finer address in Wells than The Quay!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris F
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Beautiful apartment, we wanted for nothing , the owner had thought of everything. The children loved the location, watching the boats going out to sea through the telescope, crabbing most of the day, and going to the beach on the little train just over the road. We ate in the apartment a couple of nights but there were plenty of restaurants to choose from. The location is perfect we parked the car in our allocated space and didn't need to use it at all during our stay, there is so much to do locally.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard of the apartment and the fantastic views
Liked least: Could not fault it at all
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We would love to welcome you again to 2 Paul's Maltings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason W
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect apartment - spacious, modern and well appointed.”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a fabulous time at the apartment. What a fantastic view of the harbour and the general buzz - you would hardly need to leave the building to enjoy being there. We were initially a bit wary of the location right on the main waterfront street but this turned out to be a most excellent bonus as it was so central and we could walk to everything - beach , harbour, restaurants, pubs & shops. A private parking space was very helpful also. We had everything that we needed - the decor was lovely, the kitchen was fabulously well equipped and the beds and sofa bed were very comfy. The fact that 6 of us ( 2 adults and 4 kids - aged 14, 12, 8 & 8 ) were very comfortable in a 2 bed apartment was no mean feat. A bottle of wine, fresh milk, some bottled water and some chocolates on our arrival was a lovely welcoming touch as we arrived on a Sunday after the shops had shut. Free wifi was a great advantage. There was a dishwasher and washing machine and hot water that never ran out. Wells and surroundings are a beautiful place to explore. We would love to come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A home away from home
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2014
Thanks for the very kind comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey L
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location with beautiful views and immaculate apartment, what more can you ask for!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014

As soon as we walked into the apartment we knew we had made the right decision. The apartment was beautifully designed and presentation superb. The living area has lovely views over the harbour and is pleasantly quiet. The bed is so comfortable and there is plenty of storage for your clothes. Bedding and towels are provided, but you also have the use of a washing machine if needed. Everything is also provided for you in the kitchen, with tea,coffee and a bottle of wine waiting for you on arrival. The oven is easy to use if you want to cook, though the restaurants in the area of fabulous. The walks to the beach, alongside the quay are lovely and when its high tide you can watch the fishing boats go out to sea. There is a lovely coffee shop just by the entrance to the beach. I am looking forward to coming back. Use the telescope there is some great bird watching to be had and sometimes you can spot the seals basking. Highly recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the apartment and the location
Liked least: Absolutely nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We would love to welcome you to the apartment again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webster33
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“stunning home from home but with a beautiful view”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we stepped in the apartment we where blown away every detail has been thought of with the owner creating a perfect nautical theme throughout. Great location. high standard of equipment utensils bedding etc . will definitely return

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2014
Thank you. We'd love to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura O
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment, amazing views and central location”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in August 2012

The owners have thoughtfully and tastefully decorated and furnished this apartment.
The central location was fantastic as we could walk around the centre and to the beach (or the little train to the beach.)
The information provided about the local area was great. There was information about local family attractions as well as things that were suitable for my in-laws.

Having a parking space with the apartment was brilliant as it meant we weren't searching for a space.

The communication with the owner was quick and thorough.

We would recommend this apartment and we thoroughly enjoyed our time there. We hope to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The central location and views
Liked least: Leaving to go home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing