We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment-great location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Recently renovated apartment in King's Lynn Medieval district
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Recently renovated apartment in King's Lynn Medieval district
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Recently renovated apartment in King's Lynn Medieval district
Custom House
Bank House bar and restaurant
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
King's Lynn, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
908brian
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect apartment-great location!”
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

My wife and I have just spent a long weekend in Kings Lynn. Staying in a delightful modernised and comfortable apartment, one of several in an old building of character, located in the historic quarter, adjacent to the water front. Fitted out to a very high standard, with everything we needed for a comfortable stay, in a very quiet location, within a short walking distance of the main shopping centre. Their is an excellent choice of restaurants in the area and a large Sainsbury supermarket close by, should you decide to dine in the apartment.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2018
We’re so glad you enjoyed Kings Lynn and the location of the apartment. Thanks for your useful comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary E
Towcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great flat for a weekend”
Reviewed 28 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Four of us had a lovely sunny weekend in this apartment. Perfect accommodation as it’s right in the heart of the town and has everything you need. great to have two en suite rooms (nice showers) and there is lots of info on local sites, restaurants etc. Only slight negatives are that there are no views from the apartment and there is no free parking. Recommend parking in the long stay on the south quay - £2.70 for 24 hours (5 mins walk away) so convenient and not expensive at all! Would certainly recommend to others wanting to enjoy KL and explore the north Norfolk coast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2018
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Parking in the town centre is very limited. Free parking has all but disappeared sadly.
Do tell our friends to visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BronwynH6...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Home away from home.”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is an absolutely fantastic apartment, located a short walk from the High Street and railway station.

During (and after) booking, the owner, Kathleen, was helpful - even down to providing me with information on how to get to the apartment on foot from the railway station.

The apartment is accessed via a cobbled street and there are three or four stairs from the street to the front door. This area is very dark and a light, triggered by a motion detector, would be a great help, particularly when keying in the access code to the key safe. I had to use a torch in order to see the keypad and to enter the required code. Provision of a light would also be a helpful security tool for people returning late to the apartment following a night out. There is a motion-detector-triggered light near the garbage bins however this area is located after the keysafe area and only seems to stay on for a few seconds.

There are two more flights of narrow stairs before you reach the apartment. A handrail is provided. The stairwell is lit, however there is only one light switch which is located at the bottom of the stairs (near the front door). Guests leaving the apartment in the dark have to negotiate two steep flights of stairs before getting to the light switch at the bottom. It would be advantageous (and less hazardous) if the light was what I call "double switched"; ie, the light could be turned on and off from light switches located both the top and bottom of the stairs.

The apartment is located in an old warehouse and is spotlessly clean and well-presented. There are two bedrooms and two bathrooms located at opposite ends of the apartment. The lounge/dining room is spacious and the furnishings comfortable (people with bad knees may find it difficult to get out of the lounge suite so go for the "tub chairs" instead - they are very comfortable and easy to get in and out of.) The kitchen is small but very well equipped (although I couldn't find a pair of kitchen tongs - maybe I was looking in the wrong place). Lots of "kitchen linen" (tea towels, hand towels, pot-mit etc) was provided. Plenty of dishwasher tablets were supplied.

The bathrooms look stunning - the showers are of the "walk-in" variety. Small non-stick bath mats are provided however as the shower pan is double-sized you still have to walk on slippery plastic to get into/out of the shower. I travel with a large non-slip bath mat so this, combined with the one provided, went some way to alleviating the problem. The showers stalls have neither soap dishes nor somewhere to put bottles of shampoo and conditioner - these have to go on the floor of the shower. Older people (or anyone who has difficulty bending) may find this to be a problem. The shower's pressure and temperature was simply the best! There is a magnified shaving/make-up mirror in each bathroom,

There is no washing machine however a laundry is located nearby. I opted not to use the laundry and washed small items in the bathroom washbasin. Unfortunately, the seal on the "built-in" sink plug appears to have perished and the sink full of water soon drains away. (Thinking my washing may have dislodged the plug I did fill the sink but did not put my washing in it. It made no difference - the water still drained away.). The bathroom in question is the one on the right-hand side of the apartment.

All bedrooms have single beds. There are no headboards however the mattress was wonderfully thick and comfortable - no "el cheapo" slat bases and thin mattresses here!

Anyone sleeping in the bedroom on the right-hand side of the apartment needs to know that there is a green light (possibly from a smoke-detector) that impacts the darkness in this bedroom. I suggest you either sleep with the bedroom door closed or use a sleeping mask.

I loved this apartment - it was a wonderful respite on my four-month long holiday in the UK. If I were visiting King's Lynn again I would definitely want to stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2017
Thank you Bronwyn. The outdoor lighting is under review and there is a two way switch on the stair! Sorry you missed it to the left of the bedroom door but so glad your stay was a comfortable one. Happy travels. KD
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard P
Gambier Island BC
2 reviews
“Wonderful location to see Norfolk”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The Apartment contained everything that you could possibly need for a comfortable stay plus some helpful groceries in the refrigerator.The area is really historic and great for walks. We found several excellent restaurants nearby and parking was very convenient. We would certainly consider returning to use it, again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2017
Glad you liked it. KD
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay.
You are welcome to return any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing