We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cinema Screen, Hot Tub, Log Burner - What more...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pine Tree Lodge

Pine Tree Lodge at Night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pine Tree Lodge at Night
Gather in the Cosy Lounge Enjoy Watching a Movie or Holiday Photos on your Own Cinema screen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Pine Tree Lodge at Night
Gather in the Cosy Lounge
Enjoy Watching a Movie or Holiday Photos on your Own Cinema screen
Warm Up By the Wood Burning Stove.
A Sociable Setting for Entertaining and Dining
Somewhere Special To Enjoy your Meals
Plentiful Seating
The Modern Bathroom
The Triple Bedroom on the Ground Floor Overlooks the Garden
Stylish Bedrooms with a View
The Double Bedroom with Ensuite Bathroom
Master Bedroom with Ensuite Bathroom And Private Balcony
Breakfast on the Balcony with Scenic Views
More socialising space on the Stunning Mezzanine
Enjoy Lake Views from the Mezzanine Balcony
Enjoy Lake Views from the Front Balcony
Relax in the Luxurious Hot Tub
Gather with Friends and Family in the Wrap around Private Back Garden
The Woodland is Perfect for Walking or Bike 
 Riding
Unique views over Pentney Lakes
Luxury Lakeside Living
Ground Floor Layout
First Floor Layout
A Holiday for all Seasons
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
King's Lynn, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
luke1704
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cinema Screen, Hot Tub, Log Burner - What more could you want?!”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Stayed here with 7 others and we had an absolutely fantastic time! It has a real log cabin feel on the inside which was great. The drop down projector screen was used a lot! As was the hot tub. And we got the log burner going when it got a bit chilly which quickly heated up the place. The cabin was very well equipped and had everything we needed. Thanks for a great few days!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2015
Thank you for your very positive review. We are very pleased your group had a great stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Nov 2015
We're glad you all enjoyed yourselves and hope to see you again I the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tim R
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful family weekend at a superb luxurious lodge”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Situated within a quiet, picturesque location, the Pine Tree Lodge is a wonderful getaway for all. The hot tub, garden, cinema screen and surround sound, open plan layout and modern kitchen add to luxurious feel of the lodge. The management are extremely helpful and thoughtful, providing some additional play equipment for our young grandchildren, We were a party of 8 adults and 3 young children and the lodge was more than spacious enough for us all. A truly lovely weekend weekend in a luxurious lodge. Looking to book again next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2015
We are very pleased that your family had an enjoyable holiday at Pine Tree Lodge. Thank you for booking with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathryn S
1 review
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Wow what a great property! We were a group of friends and 2 young boys and all thought the lodge was fab. Hot tub, cinema screen, garden, location, open plan living area - all great! We had everything we needed for the kids too. We're already talking about booking again.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2015
We are so pleased that you all had an enjoyable holiday at our log house. There are so many fantastic area to visit in North Norfolk and the surrounding areas. We would love to welcome you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks District, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the cottage, the amenities and that it was child friendly
Liked least: It was a quiet warm in the cottage at night
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Nov 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you had a great summer holiday at PIne Tree Lodge. It really is a wonderful holiday house in the summer and all year long. We appreciate your recommendation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing