We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect retreat for 4 big kids”

Review of Eco Holiday Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
King's Lynn, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carole S
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat for 4 big kids”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

2 couples shared the Lodge as accommodation for the BriSCA F1 Stockcar World Final weekend. The Adrian Flux Arena was about 3 miles away, so it was the ideal spot for us.
We had an accessible Lodge, as my husband has mobility issues. The ramp was just the job. Loads of room for 4 adults (or should that be big kids?) to stretch out & relax in. The facilities inside made it a real home from home. Coffee on the Balcony was a treat!
All 4 of us would certainly go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sjd126
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely lodge, lovely staff”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A good place to 'get away from it all' for a few days. We were treated to a little luxury as it was a very modern, spacious, and clean lodge, with a lovely decking area. We had time to relax, which was much needed, and didn't want to travel far, however we enjoyed visits to Caithness Crystal and Sandringham. Before arrival, Daniel always replied immediately to emails, answering our questions and queries. On site, all staff were friendly, polite, and eager to make our stay as pleasurable as possible.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Noisy A47 just over hedge”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Whilst the lodge itself was lovely (clean, modern, plenty of space and well equipped), the 24/7 traffic noise from the A47 which runs just a few meters from the lodge is unpleasant.

Sleeping was difficult (for me but not for my family who sleep through everything!). Sitting on the decking in the lovely sunshine was no fun as we had to talk very loudly to be heard above the traffic.

Good location though, and accommodation very good. Site staff were friendly and helpful.

I was disappointed that the lodge was right along side the A47 as really needed some peace and tranquility with my family. Thought I would wake up to bird song not traffic!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy beds
Liked least: Traffic noise
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities People with pets
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise H
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely, spacious and clean lodge”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a lovely stay here in this lodge. There was plenty of space and the lodge was clean and well maintained. Would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drazek
Sheffield
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice Lodges”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Really enjoyed our stay here in these nice, spacious and well looked after holiday lodges. Easily accommodated 4 adults and 2 children. The living area is nice and spacious with most amenties you will need.

They are handy for King's Lynn and the surrounding area including the beautiful coastline. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;