We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beyond our expectations. I’ve always dreamt of...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Alpine Lodge

Alpine Lodge, your perfect holiday retreat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Alpine Lodge, your perfect holiday retreat
Enjoy the spacious accommodation Gather the family around the large dining table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Alpine Lodge, your perfect holiday retreat
Enjoy the spacious accommodation
Gather the family around the large dining table
Relax and watch a movie
Admire the modern kitchen, then eat out!
Choose the double overlooking the garden
Have a long deep soak
Enjoy a shower in any one of the 4 en-suites
Get in first and grab the king size bed
Appreciate the privicy of your own en-suite
ok, this one overlooks the garden as well!
Give the kids their own bedroom with TV and DVD
Enter through the large hallway
Watch the sun go down from the west balcony
Take breakfast on the balcony overlooking the lake
Have a gentle wander around the veranda
Relax on the veranda overlooking in the garden
Plenty of parking and easy access into the lodge
Take your pick of the 12 fishing lakes
Have a go on the Waterski Lake
Enjoy the wildlife on the Bird Lake
Take a stroll to the beach area on the Bird Lake
Simply sit on the balcony and enjoy the view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
King's Lynn, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ellen W
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beyond our expectations. I’ve always dreamt of staying at a log cabin, and this place was magnificent.”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The accommodation was excellent, what a log cabin should look like and more. It is such a spacious accommodation, with exceptional views from each balcony. Every bedroom was an en-suite with its own doors leading to the veranda. Would love to go there again but take friends or other family members as there is so much room and is well work experiencing. A dream experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Cabin itself and views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind comments its makes all our efforts feel appreciated. Hope to see you all again some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieD59
Hertfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous find!”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A really great place! Everything you can possibly need for a home from home holiday.

The pool table was a great hit!

Open plan upstairs living area; great kitchen with enough items to cater for twice the amount of people you would ever have to cook for.

Really comfortable with all that you could possibly wish for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: does not apply
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
Thanks for the lovely review glad you had a great time, we hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wibbs5
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent away from it all break, in a peaceful and friendly environment.”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is an ideal holiday location. We loved the versitility of every room having an ensuite. Everything you could possibly need has been catered for. There is a little club house that is open some nights each week. The lodge owners use this and make holiday makers feel welcome. Otters can be seen in the lake viewed from the kitchen window. Although water skiing was not available when we visited I imagine this is perfect for everyone during the summer.

Andrew and Corrine, the owners, provided excellent communication and I would recommend this holiday venue for those of all ages.

A bonus for some no wifi and limited phone signal, providing a real getaway from it all break.

The addition of a pool table provided extra entertainment.

We would definitely visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, friendly neighbours, each property being unique.
Liked least: A long trip to the supermarket.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Thank you for the excellent review your comments are really appreciated and we hope to see you again.
Best Regards
Andrew & Corinne (Alpine Lodge)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaga5
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply the best Holiday home!”
Reviewed 2 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I have chosen the Alpine Lodge for my daughter's 2nd B-day party.
I can not find the right words to express mine and my friends unique experience,the place is absolutely gorgeous with everything you'll need for a short/long stay. Amazing view from the balcony, great for children inside and outer area. Unfortunately we have spent only 2 days there,but already planning our next visit for longer stay.
We fell in love with Alpine lodge!
Thank you so much for everything Andrew!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Living room
Liked least: all was perfect
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2016
Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again at Alpine Lodge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda M
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An absolute delight”
Reviewed 22 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

I stayed at Alpine Lodge for 3 nights with my family. It really is a home from home. There is everything you could possibly need. The pictures really don't do this place justice. It is a huge place and very tastefully decorated. I highly recommend this place. My only regret is that I didn't discover the place sooner. I have fallen in love with the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing