We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply the best Holiday home!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Alpine Lodge

Alpine Lodge, your perfect holiday retreat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Alpine Lodge, your perfect holiday retreat
Enjoy the spacious accommodation Gather the family around the large dining table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Alpine Lodge, your perfect holiday retreat
Enjoy the spacious accommodation
Gather the family around the large dining table
Relax and watch a movie
Admire the modern kitchen, then eat out!
Choose the double overlooking the garden
Have a long deep soak
Enjoy a shower in any one of the 4 en-suites
Get in first and grab the king size bed
Appreciate the privicy of your own en-suite
ok, this one overlooks the garden as well!
Give the kids their own bedroom with TV and DVD
Enter through the large hallway
Watch the sun go down from the west balcony
Take breakfast on the balcony overlooking the lake
Have a gentle wander around the veranda
Relax on the veranda overlooking in the garden
Plenty of parking and easy access into the lodge
Take your pick of the 12 fishing lakes
Have a go on the Waterski Lake
Enjoy the wildlife on the Bird Lake
Take a stroll to the beach area on the Bird Lake
Simply sit on the balcony and enjoy the view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
King's Lynn, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Blaga5
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply the best Holiday home!”
Reviewed 2 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I have chosen the Alpine Lodge for my daughter's 2nd B-day party.
I can not find the right words to express mine and my friends unique experience,the place is absolutely gorgeous with everything you'll need for a short/long stay. Amazing view from the balcony, great for children inside and outer area. Unfortunately we have spent only 2 days there,but already planning our next visit for longer stay.
We fell in love with Alpine lodge!
Thank you so much for everything Andrew!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Living room
Liked least: all was perfect
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2016
Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again at Alpine Lodge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda M
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An absolute delight”
Reviewed 22 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

I stayed at Alpine Lodge for 3 nights with my family. It really is a home from home. There is everything you could possibly need. The pictures really don't do this place justice. It is a huge place and very tastefully decorated. I highly recommend this place. My only regret is that I didn't discover the place sooner. I have fallen in love with the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alec I
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Second visit, hoping for a third!”
Reviewed 7 December 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time me and my friends have visited Alpine Lodge and we love it! The location is beautiful just like the property itself. Two years in a row, we have stayed here for a long weekend and it is perfect. Waking up with just a few other lodges around you secluded in the woods is just amazing and makes us want to stay for longer than the time booked. Andrew is always reachable by phone and he keeps in touch with you right up to the arrival date. Fantastic customer service!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The top floor living area was all open planned. Loved it!
Liked least: The telephone signal (not the owners fault)/WiFi would be advantage as we were struggling to give people directions once we were there.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Quiet and relaxing”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Excellent lodge, ensuite in every bedroom, very spacious. Enough room for the whole family to have their own space. Love the Scandinavian idea of having the living room on the first floor as the two balconies give great views. Wells on Sea is only an hour away so good if you want either the sea or peace.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T H
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“There is enough room to swing a cat and a dog.”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We booked the lodge over the Easter break for our family and parents (7 adult sized people) and everything about the lodge was fantastic.

The size and space of the accommodation allowed all of us to enjoy each others company without feeling we were tripping over ourselves.

The amenities were excellent and the pool table add a dimension we all found surprisingly enjoyable (Even the moody 17 year old).

Communications from the owners was very good, clear and concise in describing the lodge and how to get there as well as suggestions of where to eat and visit.

To finish, the lodge is a great place to explore Norfolk whilst feeling at home, relaxed and on holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing