We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Jaw-droppingly impressive”
The Grange Manor House watch new You Tube video!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Grange Manor House watch new You Tube video!
Entrance to The Grange View of the patio from the rear of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
The Grange Manor House watch new You Tube video!
Entrance to The Grange
View of the patio from the rear of the house
Afternoon tea on the patio
Spacious grounds
Full size tennis court; all equipment provided
Archery at The Grange
Huge kitchen with informal dining
Fully equipped kitchen leading to large patio area
Feature antique piano
Formal Dining room
Library on the ground floor
Library
Drawing room with french doors and antique feature piano
Drawing room period features
Games room
Drinks on the patio
Table football
Entertainment room with projector and surround sound
Lower hallway with period features
Master suite with 4 poster bed
Period features
Master suite leading to large walk in dressing area and bathroom
Master suite double bathroom with roll top bath and separate shower behind half wall
Roll top bath
Master suite with 4 poster and private dressing area
Master suite with 4 poster and private dressing area
Master suite front aspect
Ginny suite entrance
Ginny suite
Ginny suite on first floor
Ginny suite bathroom with bath and separate shower
Orchard suite with double bathroom, bath and separate shower
Orchard suite
Orchard suite double bathroom with bath and separate walk in shower behind wall
Jack suite through to inter-connecting bathroom with shower
Jack suite
Jill suite overlooking gardens
Jill suite
Front Bay suite
Daybed in Front Bay suite
Front Bay suite
Ailsa suite overlooking rear gardens
Ailsa suite with private bathroom and shower
Ground floor bedroom near ground floor bathroom and shower
First floor hallway
Period features
Views of the local countryside
Private tennis court
Patio to side of house overlooking the grounds
Grounds to the River Nar walkway
The Grange entrance
Drive with ample private parking
View of the grounds
The Grounds
The Grange and drive
Luxury and privacy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
8 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
King's Lynn, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lyndavekk...
Wisbech, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Jaw-droppingly impressive”
Reviewed 28 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We rented The Grange for 4 nights to film in and couldn't get over how impressive it was. From the enormous kitchen to the library to the master suite with four-poster bed, every room just had us saying 'wow' (and it looks great on camera too)! There's room for so many people - an abundance of sofas, day beds, chaise longues, tables and chairs - you can relax in any room you choose and never get bored. Or you can sit out on the sunny patio and gaze at the gorgeous grounds, watching for squirrels and deer. A really special, memorable place - we'll definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2018
Thank you. It was a pleasure to have you stay. Looking forward to seeing you back at The Grange!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charliest...
Ely, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic accommodation for a large group of people”
Reviewed 10 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We were a group of 5 families who stayed at the Grange over the May bank holiday weekend. There were 23 of us in total (including the children) and there was easily enough space to fit us all in with plenty of sofa beds and pull out beds to accommodate. The House itself has a great lay out with the added bonus of a projector cinema room and games rooms for the children. The gardens and grounds are very spacious and we made good use of the small playground area and the tennis courts. The House is conveniently located near the North Norfolk coast and we made our way there for an afternoon. We had an amazing time and look forward to returning next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2018
Many thanks. We look forward to welcoming you back! Elaine, Gerry and all the Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muriel r
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hen Weekend”
Reviewed 18 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I booked The Grange Manor House for my hen weekend. The reviews on the house were wonderful and the YouTube video looked amazing. Well we were not disappointed. I can honestly say this was by far one of the best houses we have ever stayed in. We wanted grand and we truly got that. When you walk in with your guests you get the wow factor. The kitchen is amazing huge and with everything you would need for all your guest. The lounges are all a little different designed to keep in with the style of the house but contemporary too so comfortable and inviting. You will struggle to use them all. One has a piano which is a lovely touch. The cinema room is fantastic and we had a wonderful karaoke evening. We booked a chef for the Saturday evening and this was amazing but what made it was the beautifully laid out table in the dining room again a wonderful room. The bedrooms are spacious and furnished in style if you get the Master bedroom like I did it was lovely and very large. We had fifteen of us in the house and we were still losing each other. We had a truly amazing time and if you get the chance to book this property you will want to come back. Elaine the owner is very professional and informative and Dawn who cares for the house is incredible. Thank you again for a wonderful weekend we cannot wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2018
Oh, thank you. What a delight!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing House! Did not disappoint ”
Reviewed 31 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We booked the Grange for my husband's 40th birthday weekend, invited 12 friends and had the most wonderful weekend! We wanted to do something different so secretly hired Sean at grey goose archery to come over Saturday morning and train us all to fire a bow and arrow, which everyone loved.
We went formal for Saturday night dinner, with the boys in suit and ladies in evening dressses (with slippers as the house has a no outdoor shoes policy, which we loved! No sore feet! ) we hired chef Keith (another surprise for our guests) to come and cook us, what turned out to be a wonderful 3 course meal that everyone loved, with Jen who was our waitress for the night, serving us our drinks in the front sitting room, then inviting us to the dinning room for dinner. Serving and clearing away each course as well as doing all the washing up afterwards!
The dinning room is lovely and the table suited our party of 14 really comfortably, you could fit 16 around the table with a bit of a squeeze!
The house is set out really well, all rooms are comfortable and the house is very clean and well maintained.
There is a good games room on the 1st floor equipped with pool table, table tennis football table, Wii, darts board and loads of board games.
7 good sized bedrooms and a massive master suite. All rooms except the one down stairs have ensuites-the downstairs bedroom is close to the downstairs toilet/ shower room.
The cinema room is ideally situated next to the massive kitchen that also seats 14 people along 2 large tables. The kitchen has eveything you could possible need to cook for lots of people, The only thing that would have made it better was if the aga range in the kitchen worked!
The house is nice and warm -sometimes too hot!
The grounds and outside area is very good although we spent most of the time chilling inside the house. Summer time would be lovely! You can walk out of the garden and up to the river, where there is a footpath that runs along side it.
A wonderful house for a family or friends gathering.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2018
Thank you so much. So glad you had a nice time. Best wishes, Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita281
Marciac, France
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location for our 15 strong family celebration”
Reviewed 19 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The location of The Grange Manor House for our December family celebration was absolutely perfect. Our family are spread around the world (Hong Kong, Italy, France, north and south UK) and all to be able to get together for a few days was very special. The house was perfect in size, amenities, and location for access for all travelling guests. The house is well maintained, well stocked for large family catering and for a winter rental it was warm and cosy with temperatures below freezing outside. Frankly, we just didn't want to go out but those gallant enough did venture to the beach. Brrrr! The booking arrangements went smoothly and the housekeeping and greeting were spot on. Thank you for giving us a wonderful memorable weekend. We would love to come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2017
Thank you so much. So glad you had such a nice time with all the family. Very much looking forward to welcoming you back. Perhaps a summer visit next time? Best wishes, Elaine & Gerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing