We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Glamping in style”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
King's Lynn, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dianekacz...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Glamping in style”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

What a cute place to stay for a night or two. Comfy double bed, ensuite bathroom, lovely private secure little garden with the owner's ducks and chickens roaming around.

Amanda has thought of everything - it's quirky yet practical. A bottle of processco and breakfast provisions were given to us - a really thoughtful touch.

The only down side for me was it was incredibly hot inside at night - a tower fan is helpfully provided, but still rather warm.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2018
Thank you - so glad you enjoyed your stay - we do try to cater for all weather unfortunately it was high 20’s during the day and high teens during the night when you stayed - we try to keep as low impact as possible hence no air conditioning unit - we do hope will come and stay again maybe in the cooler months to test our Hobbit stove :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safari734...
1 review
“An experience never to be forgotten!”
Reviewed 1 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The Shepherds Hut is awesome! A great friendly welcome by my host, plus a Welcome Basket to add to the experience! Thank you for everything Amanda & family!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Thank you for such a lovely review - was lovely meeting you and we look forward to you staying again soon x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort713...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing ”
Reviewed 9 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

What an amazing place to stay, we absolutely loved our stay, didn’t leave the hut for 22 hours! So cozy and comfortable, very clean and welcoming, Amanda was very helpful and friendly. The log fire was great, made it very toasty. Would definitely stay again and recommend it to anyone wanting to get away from the hustle and bustle.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for such a lovely review. So happy you enjoyed your stay, it was lovely to meet you both and we look forward to you staying again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5star amazing attention to detail !”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay here such a beautiful location, amazing people pesseco on arrival and the fresh eggs for breakfast were so yummy. Will be staying again soon !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay - look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing