We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
143
97
25
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
97
25
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews menu del dia roof terrace stayed here for one night great base for exploring lovely hotel yogurt pork orotava hotplate teide balconies
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

I was in La Orotava for work, and a colleague had recommended this place to me. It was excellent for what I needed: gorgeous historic surroundings, great food, friendly and helpful staff, spacious room, and reliable wifi. The cleaner is very thorough and the rooms are cleaned early in the day so that you can go back to your room as you need throughout the day and it is already pleasant. Plus the food in the restaurant is excellent. Its central location in the Old Town of La Orotava is also ideal.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IWantIceCream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVictoriaOrotava, Director General at Hotel Rural Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Hotel Rural Victoria. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. 
Once more we thank you for choosing our Hotel and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Jonathan Pérez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Nice historic building in the oldest part of town. The restaurant is located in an atrium which makes it convenient in any weather.

Pros:
- Architectural style
- Location
- Friendly staff
- Good restaurant

Cons:
- Noisy rooms on the street
- Uncomfortable beds

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GlobetrottingSwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVictoriaOrotava, Director General at Hotel Rural Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience at our Hotel Rural Victoria and we thank you for your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers.
Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon
Jonathan Pérez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

What distinguishes this hotel the quality of the food. We always look forward to dinner in the splendid dining room adjoining the courtyard of the former nobleman's elegant house. It is one of the 20 or so historic buildings on the walking tour of the historic town centre. There is a botanic garden almost next door and another above the main square with a small secluded cafe

Room tip: lift to first floor only
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EKandBSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVictoriaOrotava, Director General at Hotel Rural Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes.

Jonathan Pérez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights at the Hotel Rural Victoria. This is a beautiful old historic building, full of character and lovely original features. The rooms were large and comfortable with great, powerful showers. We were in two rooms (two children and two adults) which were situated side by side. Our room faced right on to the street which was quite noisy from around 7am once the traffic started. But we had the advantage of a lovely terrace where we could sit outside.
Breakfast was a lovely selection of continental style cereals, breads, cheese, meats and fruits along with a hot option, e.g. boiled eggs or bacon. Coffee is fine but if you want stronger espresso-based coffee you can order from the bar. We also had dinner and lunch there - highly recommended, delicious food and the menu del dia is excellent value. We would definitely stay again - it’s a lovely hotel and the staff were friendly and helpful. The town of La Orotava is gorgeous and it’s a great base for exploring the north of the island.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Liza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVictoriaOrotava, Director General at Hotel Rural Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Victoria Rural Hotel. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.
We know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday expérience in our hotels, this is why our team of Chefs prepare for each service a wide variety of delicacies to cater for all diet requirements and please the most demanding palates, we are therefore very pleased that we could satisfy yours.
Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon

Jonathan Pérez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

I stayed here for one night and found this to be a very nice hotel. The staff were very helpful at all times. Its a sort of old fashioned hotel which in today's modern world is to be very welcomed. Room was big with a great shower room, unfortunately not much of a view. Breakfast was excellent, good food and lots of it. Well done!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travellingmac117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVictoriaOrotava, Gerente at Hotel Rural Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at our Victoria Rural Hotel; guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay.

Jonathan Pérez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews