We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
140
90
25
14
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
90
25
14
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmenu del diastayed here for one nightroof terracebeautiful accommodationgreat base for exploringporkorotavateidebalconies
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights at the Hotel Rural Victoria. This is a beautiful old historic building, full of character and lovely original features. The rooms were large and comfortable with great, powerful showers. We were in two rooms (two children and two adults) which were situated side by side. Our room faced right on to the street which was quite noisy from around 7am once the traffic started. But we had the advantage of a lovely terrace where we could sit outside.
Breakfast was a lovely selection of continental style cereals, breads, cheese, meats and fruits along with a hot option, e.g. boiled eggs or bacon. Coffee is fine but if you want stronger espresso-based coffee you can order from the bar. We also had dinner and lunch there - highly recommended, delicious food and the menu del dia is excellent value. We would definitely stay again - it’s a lovely hotel and the staff were friendly and helpful. The town of La Orotava is gorgeous and it’s a great base for exploring the north of the island.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Liza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVictoriaOrotava, Director General at Hotel Rural Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Victoria Rural Hotel. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.
We know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday expérience in our hotels, this is why our team of Chefs prepare for each service a wide variety of delicacies to cater for all diet requirements and please the most demanding palates, we are therefore very pleased that we could satisfy yours.
Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon

Jonathan Pérez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

I stayed here for one night and found this to be a very nice hotel. The staff were very helpful at all times. Its a sort of old fashioned hotel which in today's modern world is to be very welcomed. Room was big with a great shower room, unfortunately not much of a view. Breakfast was excellent, good food and lots of it. Well done!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travellingmac117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVictoriaOrotava, Gerente at Hotel Rural Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at our Victoria Rural Hotel; guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay.

Jonathan Pérez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

We spent 10 days here in room 2a and really liked the ambience and style of the hotel. We had a problem with the shower which was promptly repaired and the team quickly created a master bed rather than the two single beds which were the standard offering in this room. We had lovely views over the town and sea from our room which was really beautiful (despite the rainy weather!!). Parking was an issue some evenings but we always found a space within a five minute walk.

We had dinner a few nights in the hotel and the third time was not as good as before - we heard the two main chefs have the same night off and the food was not up to the standard we had enjoyed before.

Overall we had a very enjoyable experience and would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gertie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVictoriaOrotava, Gerente at Hotel Rural Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your enquiries about the shower and the King size bed.
Regarding the parking space, we would like to inform you that we have an arragement with a parking neraby, that you can use for only 5€ per day.
We do our best to ensure that our guests can enjoy an enriching dining experience in an unrivaled setting and with an excellent service. Our restaurant team will continue working to surprise you with delicious international and local dishes on your next visit.
Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon.
Kind regards,
Elena Pavón


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

The food here was fine and very reasonably priced. However, it was nothing to write home about. I saw the five star reviews and I was expecting magic. Instead, I got OK pork and fries and a so-so red wine that I can't even remember the name of. Again, nothing wrong with the food but nothing special. The service was very nice and I think it's a fine option for lunch if you're in the area.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. The room we had was very nice. We had a small outside area outside our room which looked lovely but unfortunately the night we were there was quite breezy and chilly so sitting out was not really an option! There was a small fridge in the room and tea and coffee making facilities. We had paid for half board and so dinner was included. I think that was our only disappointment. The choice was very limited. The pork was quite dry without sauce. It might have been nice to offer the a la carte menu with a €10 allowance per person toward the final bill. Breakfast is basic but adequate. All in all a lovely visit with a very nice hostess.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank heatherad_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVictoriaOrotava, Gerente at Hotel Rural Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at our Hotel
Victoria. The vision of our clients is the key to complete guest-satisfaction, therefore we are very grateful for the time you spent writing this review.
We regret to read that you didn't enjoy the option you took for dinner. You should have asked and we would have tried to offer you an alternative, as we always offer a starter to choose from three differents plates, a main course also to choose from three and a dessert on a half board.
For your next visit, please have a look to our website, where we also offer a 10% discount on our a la carte menu to those who make the reservation directly with us.
Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon.
Kind regards,
Elena Pavón



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews