We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$327
US$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$346/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$205
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
US$352
US$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$96
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$234
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H10 Gran Tinerfe(Costa Adeje)
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$273
US$267
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$449
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,793)
Filter reviews
1,793 results
Traveller rating
1,268
384
107
23
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,268
384
107
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskrystal restaurantsea viewresident bandhouse bandla caletaspanish restaurantinfinity poolevening entertainmentsea frontplenty of sunbedslovely hotelwaiter servicethe ground floorbreakfast and dinnerhalf boardolder guestshotel grounds
Filter
Updating list...
508 - 513 of 1,793 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016

My husband and I ave just returned from a week at the Rui Palace in Costa Adeje and what an amazing week we had in this wonderful hotel.

The food in the buffet style breakfast and evening meal was varied, tasty and never ran out. We tried the other 2 free restaurants in the hotel but preferred the buffet. Our room (142) was ground floor but large, clean and very handy to open the doors to get down to the pool areas to bag our sunbeds. However, there was never a shortage of sunbeds and it wouldnt have been a problem to have gone down a bit later. The infinity pool (adults only) was fantastic. The other pools were great too but a little busier which was to be expected in July - but nothing terrible. There is no real beach area as it is volcanic matter but people still took their towels and umbrellas there but that wasn't for me so stayed round the pools. Saying that they have put a large patch of sand near a couple of the pools so still felt the sand beneath my feet. A short walk away is Las Calleta which is a beautiful sleepy fishing village with fantastic restaurants in you fancy wandering there for lunch but I heard the evening is really busy there. Well worth a visit.

I have given this hotel 5 stars as that is what it is worth - just wish they didnt charge for the safe in the room.

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank panda6357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

I just returned from this hotel after a fantastic week with my girlfriend. It's everything and more than you would expect from a 5 star hotel. Hotel is spotless, food is of a high standard and staff are all very very friendly. One observation rather than a compliant is that it's impossible to have a long lie in this hotel as the cleaners start at 8 am and they are particularly loud as they race along the corridors and slam doors etc. There are also no power points in the courtesy rooms which makes it very hard to get ready for your journey home if you have a late return flight. These small points don't detract from my overall score of this great great hotel.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank euan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We have stayed at the Arrecas before sister hotel however chose the Riu Palace this time. What an amazing hotel just been refurbished and upgraded to 5 star and rightly so as it is amazing. The rooms are spacious and spotless we have 3 in a room and still loads of space. Beds and pillows are fabulous so comfortable and air con is quiet however if like us you prefer not to use the aircon there is a ceiling fan which is brilliant and far better than the aircon. The maids clean the rooms so thoroughly every day and the beds raise into the air so every day the rooms are spotless. The pools are amazing the warmest ever been in in Tenerife also an infinity pool and the hotel has its own man made beach which overlooks the sea front just amazing so you can dip in the sea and return to your own sunbed via the security gate onto the promenade. The sunbeds are large and thick mattresses which are all washed daily. The food is extensive and the quality is high everything you could ever want and more. If there is something you would like gluten free etc and you cannot see it you only need to ask and they will prepare it. The staff are amazing a special thank you to Gemma who hand wrote a4 sheets of spanish for our son every day and bought him spanish childrens books out of her own pocket due to him learning spanish at home in school. The staff cannot do enough for you. Polite and courteous. Nothing too much trouble. You can book attractions at the reception desk which is so easy. The spa and gym fabulous. Treatments in spa are out of this world so professional. Loved the collagen facial. Entertainment good every night. My only personal gripe is cocktails need a little work on .Insignificant as the hotel is amazing the best we have stayed in on the island and been to a few over the last 14 years. Hotel reception on floor 6 and rooms all below. This is a must stay if you going to Tenerife. Exceptional hotel. So clean. Well done Riu an amazing holiday can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: Stayed in 414
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Upon arriving until leaving i can honestly say that everything was wonderful.
having stayed in the area before we knew what to expect of this,but not this hotel which has been renovated last year and is very modern,clean and pleasing.
The staff from the towel man to housekeeping to managers in all areas couldn't have done more for us during our entire stay.The bedrooms were roomy,fresh ,modern and the bathroom was very big,wonderful shower!towels were replaced very regularly, turn down service was a lovely touch.I feel it was unnecessary to charge for the safes,but that is a minor problem.Pools i felt were first class and not freezing cold.Loved the peacefulness of hotel and surrounding area,we will definitely be returning.

Sally

Room Tip: We had ground floor room with patio and was lovely and easy to nip back to room not having to go up in the lifts all the time.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank SallyH1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a one week break at Riu Palace and can say without hesitation that we will be back!

On arrival we were asked for our passports and then were seated and offered glass of cava while the friendly Receptionist completed paperwork. This gave us a chance to appreciate the wonderful views from the 6th floor Reception/Bar area. We were then quickly taken through everything by the Receptionist and then shown to our room.

Our 6th floor room was spacious and well equipped and had a partial sea view. As others have said previously, the shower was amazing! Evening turn down with clean towels but no chocolates.

Our only thoughts on improvements would be more English TV channels, no fee to hire a safe and slippers! Hardly a major cost but what is expected of a 5* hotel.

Amazing hotel, amazing staff - would highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank tfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews