We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing tour with Kevin!”
Review of Play Nerja

Play Nerja
Ranked #1 of 23 Outdoor Activities in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Play Nerja is a young and fledge company that changed the rules of Tourism. Tour on Segway, Electric Bike and Night Adventure tour. Local guides with locals perspectives will make you love Nerja and it's outskirts. We love non tourism tours!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Baby buggy parking, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

I couldn’t recommend this tour enough! My mother and I had the best time. Mam was very nervous to book but Denisa was so lovely and insisted Mam try before we book. Denisa gave her a ‘mini lesson’ and we felt so much more confident. Happily, we booked a tour for the following morning.

On the morning of the tour we met our very friendly guide Kevin, a local expert on all things Nerja and partial to a good selfie or two! He was well informed and explained things clearly. We had an excellent time and look forward to our next trip to Nerja. Definitely my new favourite way to see an area!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Eadaoin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"segway tour"
in 104 reviews
"great fun"
in 36 reviews
"guide ivan"
in 5 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 10 reviews
"tropical tour"
in 3 reviews
"vis vests"
in 3 reviews
"clear instructions"
in 3 reviews
"fun facts"
in 3 reviews
"great guide"
in 9 reviews
"local history"
in 4 reviews
"many thanks"
in 5 reviews
"small group"
in 3 reviews
"lorena"
in 16 reviews
"alhambra"
in 16 reviews
"lily"
in 12 reviews
"slalom"
in 3 reviews
"safety"
in 11 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2018

Been coming to Nerja for 30 years so have done most things but not this. My son had done this last year and encouraged me to give it a go. Segways are quite sensitive and I felt quite unsteady when I first got on but after 5 minutes it felt pretty easy and quite natural. Kevin was a great guide and had huge knowledge of Nerja and it’s history, I certainly learnt some new things. We don’t go over to the west side of Nerja much so that was really interesting to see the beaches on that side and some more history. Kevin’s English is very good and he answers any questions you may have. We both really enjoyed it. We did the 10 o clock tour so the streets weren’t too busy and we could navigate the balcon de Europe safely. Good for teenagers who have outgrown younger activities. They supply a helmet and luminous orange vest and a safety talk.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank MountainAsh66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

My son and I thoroughly enjoyed our first Segway experience. Kevin was an excellent guide and made the trip very enjoyable. As we travelled around Nerja he took time to explain the history of the area and how it has changed and developed over the years. He provided regular instructions about operating the Segways to ensure we had a safe and rewarding afternoon. Many thanks Kevin, it was the highlight of our holiday.

Graeme Prince.
Bangor, N. Ireland.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Graeme P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed the walking tour yesterday. Kevin was a really informative guide. He answered lots of my questions and clearly knew everything about Nerja and Spanish history! Located at Balcon de Europa, would definitely recommend it.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Laura3776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Took the 1:30h segway trip. Good guidance and saw Nerja another way. You don't get any email after the reservation so that could be the only advice to the shop. Otherwise all good fun !

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Erik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Play Nerja also viewed

 

Been to Play Nerja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing