We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“La Casita: what a find”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 'La Casita'

LOVELY LARGE, PRIVATE, PATIO WITH MEDITERANEAN PLANTS . LOTS OF SUN !!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LOVELY LARGE, PRIVATE, PATIO WITH MEDITERANEAN PLANTS . LOTS OF SUN !!
NICE SUNBEDS AND PARASOL . SUN OR SHADE , ITS YOUR CHOICE. ONLY 77 PACES / 1 MIN WALK TO THE LOVELY POOL.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
LOVELY LARGE, PRIVATE, PATIO WITH MEDITERANEAN PLANTS . LOTS OF SUN !!
NICE SUNBEDS AND PARASOL . SUN OR SHADE , ITS YOUR CHOICE.
ONLY 77 PACES / 1 MIN WALK TO THE LOVELY POOL.
LARGE FLAT SCREEN TV, OVER 100 CHANNELS  SKY, BT SPORT ETC . FREE WI FI !  NICE DECORATIVE FIREPLACE
COOL BEDROOM TO THE REAR WITH MOSQUITO NET.
TRADITIONAL BEDROOM FURNISHING
NICE , CLEAN AND AIRY KITCHEN AREA WITH ALL THATS REQUIRED .
LIGHT AND AIRY LOUNGE .SOFA BED ,IDEAL FOR 1 ADULT OR 2 CHILDREN .
BRIGHT AND FULLY TILED SHOWER ROOM .
ENJOYING THE VIEW FROM THE ADJACENT GARDEN
BRICK BUILT BAR B Q FOR '  AL FRESCO ' DINING AND PLENTY OF PATIO SPACE
THE LARGER POOL , SHOP, RESTAURANT ETC  , 2.5 MINS WALK AWAY
BEAUTIFUL ' BURRIANA BEACH ' , BEST BEACH IN NERJA ONLY 15 MINS WALK .
NICE STROLL TO SEE THE SPECTACULAR VIEWS FROM THE FAMOUS ' BALCON DE EUROPA '
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nerja, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Martha064
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“La Casita: what a find”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stumbled on La Casita during an internet search, as the title says 'what a find'.
Everything is provided here for a chill out break in the sun, for me the private patio with sun beds really made the holiday.
La Casita is within the La Capistrano Village which is ideally situated on the outskirts of Nerja, a 15-20 minute walk will take you to the beach and into the town; a little longer will take you to the neighbouring village of Maro. The grounds are meticulously cared for, when we visited the flowers were beautiful.
The apartment has everything you will need, we actually ate in two nights something we don't usually do. The supermarket across the road with lovely fresh food made this easy. Nearby restaurants were also very good and reasonably priced.
English channels on the television were also a plus for my husband!
Nerja is a really nice town, not too commercial and no high rise hotels.
We arrived late on a Saturday night, on the Sunday the supermarkets nearby were closed however we found one open down at the Burriana beach which kept us going until the larger ones opened on the Monday.
All in all a great holiday find and one that we definitely will return to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
Muchas gracias . Lovely to hear you enjoyed the patio etc as much as we do . Also that you had a gt time in Nerja so we hope to see you again .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The owners delivered a 5* service from start to finish. All questions were answered immediately and the rental was exactly as advertised. The property was in a wonderful area with fantastic views. The pool was amazing. The walk to the beach was about 15 minutes and the main strip of bars and restaurants about 20 minutes away. We did this every day without any problems.
The things I liked the best were the front garden (great for relaxing in the sun), the kitchen was very functional and the bathroom was fine. Access to all channels under the sun will be a bonus for many. The thing I liked the least was that the bedroom was slightly chilly in the evening for a few of the cooler days. I would recommend this rental without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
Thank you for your review . Glad to hear you enjoyed yourselves and would recommend . Hope to see you again .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluejayss...
Hyde, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Sun Trap”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Great place if you want your own little sun trap. Once you've found La Casita you'll realise you have the best of all worlds. Handily placed for the pool should you wish to spend time there or you can just laze all day long on the sun beds provided or only15mins walk to the lovely Burriana beach.
Spent a week there and thoroughly enjoyed our time making full use of La Casita's position for most things. 3 Supermarkets nearby so you have plenty of choice or provisions. The apartment lacks very little in terms of equipment and utensils. Sky TV and free Wi-Fi are a great bonus as well.
Would have no hesitation in staying at La Casita again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
Hi . Glad to hear you enjoyed your " private Little sun trap " and the handy location . Sinc� you came we now have SKY TV and SKY SPORT Channels in HD to !!!. Look forward to seeing you again . Thanks alot .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubydoo70...
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wish we could've stayed longer.”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely peaceful week enjoying the terrace. The bed is very comfortable and came home nice and refreshed. Wish we had booked two weeks but we know for the future.The walk into town is about 20 minutes but I bought a pair of Sketchers for the walk and changed once there. We were there while the local fair (Feria) was on which was an added bonus. Lots of beautiful tapas and very good restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
Lovely to hear you had a nice peaceful week , enjoying the terrace and sleeping well .. cool ! Thank you .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gtward201...
Mojacar Playa, Spain
1 review
“Ms ”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a really great time and really enjoyed staying at La Casita. What a lovely property and the sunny terrace is fantastic. I think it has one of the best locations in Capistrano Village - just wished we could have stayed a little longer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2015
Thank you .. so nice to hear of your great time and enjoyment there . Your right its in a great spot on Capistrano . Hope to see you again .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing