We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Venue for Family Celebration”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Nerja, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Deansg
1 review
“Fabulous Venue for Family Celebration”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our party consisted of 6 adults, 4 children aged from 4-9 & a two month old baby. All 3 generations thoroughly enjoyed themselves & the amenities at Casa Carroll. The downstairs bedroom was ideal for my daughter, her husband & the baby because the rest of us were undisturbed as our bedrooms were on the 3rd floor. The children spent most of the time in the spacious pool & were uninterested in the beach after their first visit because the water was unusually cold. Ian Gillespie was incredibly helpful right from our initial enquiry , then thoughout the booking process, arranging transport to & from Malaga Airport and basic groceries for us because of our late Saturday night arrival. Issues with ceiling fans & the water heater were dealt with by him speedily & without fuss notably on the Sunday morning when he effected temporary repairs to the water heater within an hour of my text message. The Villa was clean & well equipped even if the kitchen could do with being modernised. It is close (5-10 mins walk) to two good supermarkets one of which (Mercadona) has a home delivery service which was ideal for us as we decided not to hire cars. The €4.21 delivery charge was excellent value given the numbers of 5 litre containers of water we were buying not to mention the beer & wine! A possible downside for those like my wife & myself who are becoming less mobile , is that the Villa is at the bottom of a very steep though short hill. Because the minibus couldn't get down the narrow road we had to bring cases down in the dark & drag them back up again when we left. Rubbish has to be brought up to the collection point at the main road. We found the walk up from the Burriana Beach was also challenging though it didn't bother the younger generations. We didn't find the beachside restaurants offered good value or indeed service. Recommendations on TripAdvisor were spot on (Oliva, Restaurant 34 & Mo's Gastrotapas) & Bella Roma near the Balcon D' Europa was a great hit with all but the children in particular enjoyed the street entertainment . We were celebrating a number of significant birthdays & the whole experience was one to remember.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Liked least: The steep hills
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2015
So a good time was had by all! Many thanks for your kind words, much appreciated. Ian Gillespie, C&G Estate Agents.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terhi H
Kellokoski
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Luxurious family holiday”
Reviewed 15 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed a lot our holiday in Casa Carrol. The house was suberb and especially the swimming pool was great. It was actually bigger than it looked in the pictures! The late night swims in the moonlight and nightlights of the pool were an experience we´ll remember. The house was big enough so everyone had their own space.The location was also great, peaceful surroundings,short downhill stroll to the city (and taxi back). Better place to park the car was behind the house instead the front side. Only negative thing was the kitchen which was quite small and a bit outdated but since we didn´t cook any meals except the breakfast it didn´t matter.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool
Liked least: Kitchen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly S
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing villa in an amazing location”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic villa in a really lovely place. Me and my husband travelled with 2 teenagers and 6 year old twins in July this year.

Booking the villa is simple and Ian couldn't be more helpful with any questions that you have.

Ian made arrangements for our private transfer from Malaga, which included the driver having the keys to the villa.

I can't recommend this villa enough.

The only thing I would say is that the hill to the beach is very steep, it's not a problem but it could be for some people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C
Watford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic!”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The perfect holiday with everything you could possibly want in the villa itself and the location. Walking distance to the supermarkets, beach and beautiful town of Nerja!
The villa is beautifully decorated with lovely outside eating areas. The pool is fabulous, clean and well kept and a very good size for larger groups and as good if not better than it looks in the pictures. I wouldn't think twice about returning to this Vila or location.
The agent Ian was also really helpful with everything and arranged airport transfers, highly recommend C & G estate agents!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Nothing ti dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2014
Thank you for your kind words, much appreciated. Ian Gillespie, C&G Estate Agents.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilo0657
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Verry nice”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We were two familys traveling together charing the house and that was perfect. Lovely big pool with warm water, nice rooms.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2014
Excellent! I am delighted you enjoyed your holiday at Cortijo Miguel & this beautiful region of Spain. Looks like we will be seeing you again! Best Regards, Ian, C&G Holiday Letting Agents.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing