We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous, spacious apartment with amazing views...”

Review of Carabeo Villas

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Sunset on the roof terrace
Lounge
Master bedroom
Kitchen
Lounge Terrace
Lounge Terrace
Lounge Terrace
Lounge terrace
Roof Terrace
Pool
Pool view from roof terrace
Local Burriana Beach
Local Carabeo Beach
Footprints in the sand, Carabeo Beach
Roof Terrace
View towards the Balcon de Europe from the roof terrace
View towards Burriana Beach
View from the roof terrace
Twin second bedroom
Twin third bedroom
Panoramic view from the roof terrace
Panoramic view from lounge terrace
Panoramic pool
Panoramic lounge terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nerja, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JoOakley
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous, spacious apartment with amazing views and a perfect location”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I have visited Nerja several times but this apartment will now always be my apartment of choice to stay when i visit. It is spacious, modern, very clean and is a home from home with absolutely everything you could possibly need. The booking process and communication with the owner is superb and best thing about the apartment is the location. In my opinion, in Nerja the best place you can stay is on Carabeo Road right in between the best/biggest beach (Burriana) and the cente of town/The Balcon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Redbourn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

If I could, I would have given this apartment 4.5 rather than 4, but I don't think it is quite a 5. The positives are many. The location is hard to beat, being half way between the town and the beach on a beautiful pedestrianised road. The living space is the best I've had at the many villas I've stayed in in Nerja. The overall presentation of the apartment is excellent, it is clean, comfortable, well equipped and has some nice touches including wifi and TV channels which actually work (not that common in previous experiences!). Andy is very helpful and the whole process of booking was very easy.
There are a few reasons it isn't a 5. The master bedroom is nice but the bed is very small - too small for us who have a king size bed at home so we chose to sleep in the 2nd bedroom with 2 single beds pushed together. None of the bedrooms have any views and the natural light is limited. OK you only sleep in there, but I have stayed in other villas with lovely views from the bedrooms and lots of light. Bedroom 3 is inferior in comparison to the other two, being smaller with virtually no natural light and having only a tiny bathroom. We were a party of 5 adults and the single person who used this room said it was fine, but for a couple it would not be ideal and if you were splitting the cost equally whoever got this room would be a little hard done by. The view of the sea is nice but the apartment is not front line, you are looking over the roof of the building in front (which is a little dirty!), and cannot see the beach. I have been used to front line apartments so this was a little disappointing (even though the photos show it quite accurately - look at them carefully). The roof terrace has no privacy at all, it is only separated from the neighbors by a knee high wall. We didn't use it and with all the other lovely places to enjoy the sun I see little reason why you would go up there.
I don't mean to be negative, just to give a realistic view. This is a lovely apartment, well refurbished and comfortably fitted out, and it contains everything you could want. The location is hard to beat and the living space is excellent. But, it is not as good as other villas in terms of having an unrestricted view and the bedrooms are functional rather than luxurious. It comfortably accommodates up to 4 adults and 2 children but for 6 adults would be a little less ideal. Hence the 4.5.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and living space
Liked least: dark bedrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Stay, Met all our expectations and more.”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We visit Nerja every New Year and usually stay in the Carabeo area or as close by to that as possible. Everything on arrival to the property was great, directions, easy access to the property etc. Townhouse was bright, spacious and clean. Previous visits to addresses close to the Carabeo we were let down by the cleanliness & worn out surroundings of apartments. Best thing we liked was the views from our Terrace & Sun Lounge and location of course, it has to be one of the best!! Least thing we liked about it was that we only stayed for one week, 10 days would have been better. Would definately return as service from booking to return was first class.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: That we had to leave.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla P
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant villa in perfect location!”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Loved staying here! We travelled with our 6 month old daughter and the villa was perfect for us.

Prior to our trip Andy was really helpful with regards to local info and items we needed for the baby.

The accommodation is in a perfect location, a few minutes walk from the beach, restaurants, shops and bars. You don't need a car if staying here though we did have one so we could travel around the area and the villa has its own secure parking.

The villa is really well equipped and we cooked there every evening. It even has beach equipment such as a parasol and mats.

Would definitely suggest a visit to Bakus, a new restaurant to the right of the villa, we only ate lunch there but it was delicious and great value.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen4...
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 11 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation is centrally situated with superb views overlooking the sea and fully equipped, although with the choice of restaurants nearby there was little cooking done during our stay!
Booking was also re-assuring, the owner maintained good communication confirming payments etc/arranging keys prior to travel and provided a very useful "information pack" which gave details of restaurants/bars & places to visit.
The restaurant Bakus, close to the property, is recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing