We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,307)
Filter reviews
1,307 results
Traveller rating
760
429
92
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
760
429
92
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private lift cliff top burriana beach two sinks sea view lounge chairs easy access to the beach garden room breakfast buffet is superb views superior room excellent location main beach lovely pool reception staff paella plenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
336 - 341 of 1,307 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2015

I write this while seated on our large and comfortably furnished third floor balcony with its easily adjusted awning, looking out over the hotel's delightful gardens to the deep blue Mediterranean sea and a backdrop of stunning mountains, all the while wishing that time was not passing so quickly.

This has proved to be an excellent choice for our mid October holiday. Our fair-sized room is bright and well furnished, has very comfortable beds (though the pillows could be softer) and arm chairs, a large screen TV which we don't use and efficient simple-to-set air conditioning which we do use. We also have tea-making facilities, a daily supply of tea bags and milk and a minibar/fridge with ample free space.

In the passage between bedroom and bathroom is a wardrobe with lots of hangers and numerous drawers and cupboards, so there's no shortage of enclosed storage areas, and it is here that the electronic safe is located.

The bathroom is very spacious and has twin wash basins, full sized bath with an efficient shower over and there is a separate room with WC and bidet. It matters not one iota to us that the bathroom tiles are from an era past, what does matter is that everything works and works well. Hand towels are large, bath sheets huge and both are soft, thick and whiter than white and the bathrobes are likewise. There's no shortage of shampoos and lotions and if you forget to bring your toothbrush and toothpaste or your shaving materials, you will find these too.

It is evident that no expense was spared when making provision for guests with less than full mobility. Throughout the beautiful grounds, for every flight of steps there are gently sloping walkways and handrails, and there is equipment which enables access to the elevator from the beach. There are many sunbeds throughout the grounds and good facilities for changing and showering.

Breakfasts are simply superb; delicious freshly squeezed orange juice, exotic fruits and a great variety of cold meats plus all the usual cooked dishes is a totally inadequate description of what is available. The coffee is excellent and is served by hardworking and very pleasant staff, indeed we find all staff pleasant, friendly and helpful.

If, during the second half of our stay at Parador de Nerja, we are as satisfied as we are now, then we shall be satisfied indeed.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the views. Floor 3 is the highest.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank billyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

We enjoyed a 2 night stay last week in this lovely Parador. Although our Golden Years stay was said to be in a standard room we were allocated a superior room with beautiful sea views. The staff were extremely friendly and polite. Check in and check out was very efficient. The Gardens as usual were very well kept as was the outdoor pool. A nice touch during our stay was to receive free Tinto de verano and tapas when we were relaxing in the garden. Whilst breakfast on the terrace was a lovely experience our only slight reservation was that the hot buffet food was not quite hot enough. We visit the Parador every year and very much look forward to another visit next year.

Room Tip: Choose a superior room with full sea view
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015

My wife and I spent two nights at this hotel in early October. We consider Paradors as hotels with dependable quality, but with older, smallish rooms and public areas that are a step below luxury. This hotel is now 50 years' old with the style and architecture of that time. However, our room and the public areas were recently furnished and updated. Moreover, there were three things we particularly enjoyed. First, the food at breakfast, lunch and dinner were consistently excellent with above average service. Second, the garden area with its many trees, pool, lounge chairs and elevator to the beach were delightful. Third, the location is about a 10 minute walk to the congested and noisy hotel area at the Balcony of Europe to the north. This made the Parador all the more relaxing. One negative was the Wi-Fi - its quality ranged from fair to poor and was rather frustrating.

Room Tip: Third floor superior rooms face the gardens and ocean and have nice balconies.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank NorcalWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015

Make no mistake the Parador is lovely.

Its more than lovely ..its fantastic.

Everything about it from its friendly helpful staff to beautiful location it really has it all.

We were in room 115 it was a lovely spacious room.

Cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015

The location of this hotel is fantastic, a few minutes walk to the centre of the town. We chose this hotel because of the garden area as we do not like the beach. It was total serenity and the views from the garden were amazing. Excellent quality beach towels are provided.
I have to say that I was disappointed with the room. We paid extra for a deluxe room with front sea view and the view was beautiful. However I found the furniture to be a little dated and the room seemed a little stark and not of the standard I expected for the price paid. The bathroom was huge with a double sink and a separate door that led into the toilet. There was a bath with an overhead shower. Although again this could have done with a bit of updating. The toiletries were plentiful and the bathrobes and towels were luxurious - slippers were also provided. Although there was no iron or ironing board, we were sent up one immediately on request.
Breakfast was plentiful and we ate lunches on the terrace, which were lovely. More pricey than in town but I don't think you would have a better location to eat.
The waiters and cleaning staff were lovely and maybe reception could take a leaf out of their books. Although they were not at all rude, they were so serious that it seemed unwelcoming.
All in all a fantastic stay at The Parador which only fell short of 5 rating due to the room.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank p999hug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews