We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
Private terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private terrace
What a view!! Swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
Private terrace
What a view!!
Swimming pool
Award winning Burriana beach
Lounge with cable TV
Lounge with A/C
Lounge with PayGo wifi
Fitted kitchen
Bedroom with A/C & TV
Shower room
Terrace & sea view
Terrace
Swimming pool
Swimming pool
Swimming pool
The jewel in the Costa del Sol!
Balcon de Europa
Baviera Golf - Just 15 mins drive away
An evening stroll along the Balcon de Europa
Balcon de Europa
El Salvador
Nearby white village of Frigiliana
Balcon de Europa
Sierra Nevada, just 1.5 hours away!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nerja, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Karim K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a lovely stay at 610 Capistrano playa during the first 2 weeks in August 2015 . After reading reviews of this property we decided to book it , and we were not disappointed after our stay . The apartment has great access from the top from the quiet road. And from coming up from the beach via a couple of sets of steps and then an elevator to take you the rest of the way right to the apartments front door which was a godsend when you have a buggy and 18month old.Inside the apartment was lovely and comfortable, not very big but most of the time was spent on the terrace which was well decorated with comfortable sun loungers and dinning table and chairs. We like to cook and the kitchen had everything you need to cook any meal . The bed in the apartment was really comfy with a good mattress and the air con in the apartment was a huge plus especially in the intense heat of August. TV with a good selection of English and Irish channels and sky sports also a big plus if your a football ball fan like myself!!

Overall I would not hesitate in booking this apartment again or recommending it to others. And would like to thank Ian from C and G for being extremely professional having everything we asked for in place for when we arrived and department. Thanks for another great holiday in nerja, looking forward to our next one :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
I am delighted you enjoyed your holiday at Capistrano Playa & thank you for your kind words, much appreciated. Best Regards, Ian Gillespie, C&G Estate Agents.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lismore20...
Lismore, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable apartment with a beautiful view, very peaceful.”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Lovely apartment with a beautiful view from the balcony. Nice clean apartment with updated bathroom. Air conditioning in sitting room and bedroom. Kitchen small but adequate. Balcony loses the sun before 3pm as there is a roof above but not a problem as it is a lovely cool area for reading in the afternoon or evening. We were next to the lift which was handy but there are a serious amount of steps after that to get to the beach. It's the compromise for a good view as discussed with the agent, Ian Gillespie who we met during our stay. Ian is very professional and had everything sorted for us before we arrived and it went like clockwork, THANKS IAN!
All in all, it's a lovely,clean, well maintained apartment with a lovely view and we thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony
Liked least: An awful lot of steps to the beach after the lift
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2015
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay, including the exercise to the beach!! Thank you for your kind words, much appreciated. See you next time. Ian Gillespie, C&G Estate Agents.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rakay84
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment with lovely terrace views in a perfect setting.”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We had a fantastic stay here with our 18month old. The apartment was just the right size for the three of us . It was furnished really well and had everything we needed. Ian and Christian at C&G were easily contactable and helpful during our stay as well as before, organising a travel cot and mattress.
The apartment had a wonderful terrace area that we enjoyed breakfast on each morning. The location was fantastic. We enjoyed the short walk down to the beach each morning (and managed to carry the buggy down) and then just a 10 min walk over to Nerja for some lovely tapas in the bars.
We are already looking to return to this apartment next winter.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout, terrace
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2015
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
See you next time! Best Regards, Ian Gillespie, C&G Estate Agents.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonyrayso...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect spot to take a relaxing break.”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay Capistrano playa was perfect in every way, the apt is very clean and comfortable, spacious enough for two to stay with enough space for a further two dinner/lunch guests.
The balcony and its views of the sea and mountains really do put the icing on the cake.
We found the kitchen to be very well equipped for the self caterer which enabled my wife and I indulge our passion of cooking and take advantage of the areas amazing produce.
We had absolutely minimum disturbance from neighbours or traffic and our stay was peaceful and re-vitalising.
Whilst we enjoyed the walk down to the beach and in to the old town, we would like any readers to be aware this could be challenging to any persons with mobility issues, however public transport and local taxi's are easy to access.
Both the local beach and the old town feature endless choices of restaraunts and bars seemingly staffed by pleasant and always helpful people.
We also believe the 70 euro each way airport transfer to be good value.
Unfortunately for us our arrival on the 16th of Sept only allowed us two days use the lovely swimming pool before it was closed for end of season, this we found disappointing and would have been happy to continue using it even if it was strictly at the users risk.
To summarise, I would recommend this apt wholeheartedly, I would also be happy to make a return visit.
I would recommend a car for any persons with mobility issues, yet like ourselves fortunately youngish and fit the elevated walk from the beach seemed a welcome opportunity to burn of some calories from the great food and wine available*****

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great comfy bed, well equipt kitchen
Liked least: Early season pool closure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra052
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“All the comforts of home.... With a gorgeous view!”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Loved this apartment. The terrace is great and we used it a lot. Loved sitting looking at the view of the beach and sea. Would recommend. Had everything for a relaxing week including DVDs, books and games for a night in. We would definitely go back. Lots to do in burriana beach and Nerja was a lovely place to visit at night for drinks and loads of fab restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the fab terrace.
Liked least: Not enough towels for 9 days we were there and no washing machine.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing