We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shame about service”
Review of Cafe Indulgence

Cafe Indulgence
Ranked #110 of 1,087 Restaurants in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Wonderful fresh, home cooked food, friendly, helpful service and the most stunning sea view at any time of the day! Make this your happy place!
Restaurant details
Description: Wonderful fresh, home cooked food, friendly, helpful service and the most stunning sea view at any time of the day! Make this your happy place!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went here based on reviews, ordered a breakfast, wasn’t asked if wanted a large one and when they came had given us the large breakfast, advised just wanted the normal size breakfast, plates were taken away and brought back looking not very appetising at all, as they had basically scrapped half the items of the plate and returned, it looked awful and the sausage was missing! Food generally looked ok but this service/ attitude ruined it.

Thank Linzi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
574kat, Owner at Cafe Indulgence, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We're so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience, we are all so disappointed to hear this feedback. When you looked at our menu you could see a choice of a small or a large breakfast. I can only imagine that there was a misunderstanding when placing your order, because our staff member believed that you were unsure which one to choose and then opted for the large. When the large one came out you said it was too big, so we happily took it away and removed the extra items from your plate. The breakfast was still fresh, so we didn't feel it was necessary to throw it all away and make a brand new one, as this is extremely wasteful. However, we are so sorry that one of the sausages was removed in error. When this was brought to our attention we cooked another sausage for you immediately.
We hope that you enjoyed the food and that you will return again, as I can assure you that this situation would not occur again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Found this little gem toward the end of our break but once we had we returned when we could. The staff are extremely friendly, ‘Sir’ Boris is a gentleman & can’t do enough to please the customer and his wife makes a mean tortilla with chips to die for, highly recommended & they do the best fried breakfast on the front (in our opinion).
If you’re looking for good British food on your hols then this is place, not something we want to do every night but it’s a lovely place to sit & relax too, top scores to Kath & the gang, we wish you all the best.

Thank andyzot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
574kat, Owner at Cafe Indulgence, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Thank you so much for your fabulous review! We all loved having a good chat with you both when you came in. I hope you come back again soon! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Nice to have breakfast where the bacon & sausages are as they would be in England. Good coffee and prompt service to - great place to start the day

Thank E8887TZmartinp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
574kat, Owner at Cafe Indulgence, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you for your kind review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed the food and the coffee and the service. We Hope you'll be back again soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

I am a regular visitor to this gem of a place. the food is amazing a good choice and great value, I have never been disappointed with anything I have ordered when eating there. The service is fantastic and the staff are all very friendly and helpful they make you feel very welcome. I am a solo traveler and often visit this lovely place. I am always made to feel very comfortable and therefore do most of my eating and drinking here when visiting the area. Everyone should visit this little gem if in the area ....you will love it..... Sitting in the sunshine looking over at the beach with a large glass of Sangria....my perfect place

    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hicks65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
574kat, Owner at Cafe Indulgence, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you so much for your amazing reveiw! It's always so good to see you (and your lovely daughter when she's with you!) We always really miss you when you go back. Can't wait to see you again! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

This was our Honeymoon and we had a lovely time with Kat, her family and staff. they made us feel so welcome. The food was fantastic and done to our specification as my husband has very specific dietary requirements! They made us feel like part of the family and can't wait to go back very soon

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ramsdenhopkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
574kat, Owner at Cafe Indulgence, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Thank you so much for your amazing review! It was a pleasure to meet you both and we can't wait till you come again! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Indulgence also viewed

Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Cafe Indulgence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing