We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveller rating
137
250
135
46
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
250
135
46
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plenty of sunbeds victoria lounge smaller restaurant cabaret show animation team sea view best meal of the day across the road family room on an all inclusive basis pool area all inclusive hotel plenty of choice main restaurant evening entertainment bus stop until midnight
Filter
Updating list...
430 - 435 of 602 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Been to this hotel quite a number of times in the past. This year was by far the worst. The game room for children needs updating, pool table is awful, no tips on cues and nothing else even worked. Free WiFi has gone and is now 5 euro a day, which means i cannot contact family- this needs changing back to free. Food horrible as always, need to make better meals, will only visit back next year if i see these subjects have been improved, or else my hard earned money will go to another hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 937susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

We booked our holiday 2 weeks before we got there. It was a mega deal so we just booked it and hoped for the best. We went all inclusive.

We arrived at the hotel and were blown away by the views from our room. They over looked the sea and the beach for miles. The rooms were basic but fine for the amount we paid. The food was good. The beach was at the bottom of the hotels garden... It was perfect for what we wanted.

The entertainment team made our holiday though. We laughed so much. Joined in the games throughout the daytime and danced in the evening entertainment. Lola organised a fantastic cabaret show that we all enjoyed! She is the light inside the hotel and makes everyone feel welcome, like she has known you forever. We didn't want to leave. Also a special mention to Alberto part of the entertainment team. Such a lovely person.

I would definitely return to this hotel in the future.

Thanks for having us!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Gerente at Globales Gardenia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2016

Dear Customer,

thanks for your comments.

thanks for valuing our services and our facilities as gardens, swimming pool, Hotel location, and above all the quality of our staff

We continue working to improve

we are at your service,

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016

This is a great hotel for families or even just couples looking for a peaceful get away or even just to have some entertainment! Hotel is right next to beach all you have to do it cross the road. Hotel rooms are neat and clean, entertainment staff are by far the best I've ever seen, special mention to Alberto and Lola for making our holiday extra special. The team there is ethusiastic and very entertaining! Staff are friendly. Had no problems at all... Not even a little problem

Would highly recommend for anyone to visit this hotel and I would definantly go again and will be!

I've been back in the uk for 8 hours and I really miss this place

Room Tip: Corner rooms have the biggest balcony (rooms ending with 6) and the first floor is great as well but doesn't overlook the see
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank anthonymurphy1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Propietario at Globales Gardenia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2016

Dear Customer
Thanks for taking the time to write a review of their stay at the hotel.

your comments encourage us to continue working and improving our services and get the best quality possible price for our customers.

I will communicate the animation team and the hotel its good reviews

we are at your service and look forward to see the Hotel Gardenia in the future.

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

Lola is amazing very good entertainer and very good singer she is the best. Hotel is very clean although rooms could be modernised. Food is very nice a lot of selection. Plenty of activities to do during the day for adults and children. Ps Lola loves Oreo chocolate if u don't wanna get pushed in the pool!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Gerente at Globales Gardenia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2016

Dear Customer
Thanks for taking the time to write a review of their stay at the hotel.

your comments encourage us to continue working and improving our services and get the best quality possible price for our customers.

I will communicate the animation team and the hotel its good reviews

we are at your service and look forward to see the Hotel Gardenia in the future.

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Have just returned from a fabulous 4 night stay at gardenia park. A group of 12 ladies (a variety of ages) travelling for a relaxing break/hen party.

After reading some of the negative reviews I had a few reservations before we arrived. Luckily I cannot see what all the fuss was about!

The rooms are basic but clean and have amazing sea views so don't bother paying for a sea view as you'll get one anyway! We stayed on 8th floor.

Pool area was great, plenty of sunbeds or tables with shade. The pool was cold. It bearable. We only remembered the indoor pool late in our stay but this was nice. There is a jacuzzi but you have to pay for the privilege.

I don't think the entertainment staff tried to get everyone involved and things were definitely used to cater for Spanish, French and German guest.

Food was repetitive as always is for an all inclusive hotel but there was always something to eat. The only criticism would be that food should be labelled better but usually obvious what it was.

The hotel is a bus ride away from the main centre of fuengirola. Only €1.15.

A few bars along to the right of the hotel if you go via the back gates but nothing to shout about.

Overall there it was a lovely hotel and would like to visit again.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
4  Thank MrsW-09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Gerente at Globales Gardenia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2016

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comments and trust in our hotel

thanks for positively assess our service, facilities and location of hotel next to the beach and beautiful sea views.

We continue working to improve and hope to see you at our hotel in the future

we are at your service

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews