We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing value, perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining Area { Now has Light Wood Floor As in Second Picture }
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Area { Now has Light Wood Floor As in Second Picture }
New Floor { Throughout Apartment Now } Main Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
89 reviews
Dining Area { Now has Light Wood Floor As in Second Picture }
New Floor { Throughout Apartment Now }
Main Bedroom
Balcony off Main Bedroom
Living Room { Now has Light Wood Floor }
Kitchen Is Immense [ New Washing Machine/Cooker/Hob/Microwave/Fridge And Freezer /Full Oven Etc
Living Room { New satellite Tv for Uk and also international Tv }
Appt is so close to Beach as per Map {Look At Cross}
This Street is 3 minutes Walk / World famous for Restaurants
Sunday Lunch on the Beach ? Nov photo
Christmas New Year Magic Town Square 100 yards away
Street View { Situated Second Line To Beach } 5 Mins Walk To Train
We arrange Trips For Gibraltar
The famous Puerto Banus Where T.O.W.I.E is Filmed
WE arrange Trips
One of the Beaches { Beach about 100 Yards away }
Zoo within walking distance [ World Famous Look Up Bio Parc Fuengirolla |
Crocodile park nearby ( Feed The Kids )
Two big water Parks Nearby 20 Mins walk or 10 mins on Bus Across the Road
Balcony Great For People Watching { Or Carnival Watching }
The Master Bedroom
Living Room { Now has Wood Floor }
Dining Area
The Master Bedroom
The 2nd Bedroom
The Middle Bedroom
The 2nd Bedroom
Dining Area
Kitchen
Bathroom Very Modern With Bath and Shower
Kitchen New Oven 2016
Kitchen
Kitchen Huge Granite Surface
Kitchen With Everything
Beach Around Corner, Picture Taken in Dec
First time fishing and a giant goldfish caught
Another View Of The Master Bedroom
Owner fishing at one the lakes
The Master Bedroom
Dining Area
Dining Area Our Little Dog Had to be included
The 2nd Bedroom { double Bed and Single Bed }
The 2nd Bedroom { has a Double Bed and A single Bed }
Bathroom
Bathroom
The 2nd Bedroom
Children catered for ( Picture 1am in morning )
View from seafront cafe ( Good Food here )
The 2nd Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
pool access and heated in winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 89 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
mrslmc201...
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing value, perfect”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We took some friends and our young children away to this apartment for last minute break.
I cannot stress how happy we were there. Having a new baby too Claire and Mike were perfect. The apartment was clean, bright and in an excellent location. Looks like it had been newly decorated. everything plus more was in there for our needs.
I will be going back very soon if i can get in !! I have recommended so many people and my clients have also looked into booking !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment
Liked least: leaving to come home !
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beeeweee
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Disappointed. More Shabby than Chic”
Reviewed 3 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Plus points - Lovely to be met at and returned to airport. Welcome pack of food and drink was good. Apartment was well equipped and wifi was good.
HOWEVER......
If you want a quiet restful holiday give this place a miss. The road noise from traffic and revellers every night is very loud and disruptive. 2 bedrooms are at the front and the other is in the middle. The middle one is small with no windows. There are no windows in the bathroom either. The other inhabitants are noisy and doors are constantly being slammed.
If you aren't fit and healthy then the 50 steps up to the front door are a challenge especially with shopping. There is nowhere to relax in the sunshine - the balcony is tiny, overlooking the road and not on the sunny side. Just enough room for 2 chairs and small table.
We stayed for 6 weeks and had clean linen and towels on arrival and then only twice afterwards. Not good when showering daily. Weather not good enough to wash and dry them myself. The apartment hadn't been cleaned on arrival and rubbish had to be removed from the kitchen bin. Drawers and cupboards had bits of "stuff" in them and I had to wash cutlery and glasses before using them. Claire organised a clean but the windows remained dirty throughout the stay and no deep cleaning had been done (there was bird poo on the curtains). Floor tiles were missing and others were cracked and chipped. Lots of loose floor tiles too. There is no fire escape (apparently this is ok for private apartments) a bit scary when you're on the third floor. There was a smoke alarm propped up with no battery (this was rectified as soon as it was pointed out) but not fitted to a ceiling. - perhaps this is ok in Spain? Cheap and damaged furniture all added to the air of poor quality throughout and we were both very disappointed, especially when we looked at other places nearby which were of a far superior quality and cost less money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Poor condition of apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2016
Firstly many thanks for clients Comments as regards Free Airport Transfers .
We got up at 4am in the Morning to take them back and of course take all cases down ( as we did on arrival )

Clients Comments on Noise are taken Seriously by us
Firstly it's important to say there are 5 Apartments in total here .
Ours is No 3
No 4 and 5 are towards their 80s in Age
The Apartment is not on the first line ( there are no clubs etc )
However we don't dismiss what clients have said .
And have investigated this by calling in to other residents and asking
( we often do this to check on them anyway )

There is No Window in the Bathroom -----The clients are correct on this one as the Bathroom is an internal bathroom .

The Balcony not being sunny ----- we can't help the fact that it will depend on what time you sit out on the Balcony
There is actually a roof balcony that was offered to the clients and the response was they wouldn't use this anyway .
The apartment not being Cleaned
We actually introduced the clients to the Apartment ( As we always do )
And inspected it with them ----they were very happy and noted that had it had just redecorated and refurbished .
Bird Poo.
We did another inspection ( 3 weeks in to the clients stay ) to investigate .
We found a mark the size of a finger nail on a band new Curtain --- we can't say if was from a seagull or not .

Fire escape .
We were contacted about where the Fire escape is and we pointed out its a small private residence


Smoke Alarm and also water heater ( two separate further call outs )
We had to replace batteries in the smoke Alarm and we thank the clients for bringing this to our attention .

We received a call out ( No hot water ) it was established the clients had switched the hot water off ( or someone had )
The clients disagreed they had switched the water off
However we pointed out they were 3 weeks in to their stay and had no problems before the water was switched off .
On the subject of cleaning ( during clients Stay )
Clients were given a discount ( based on a long term let where they do their own cleaning )
However ( without charging clients ) we arranged for further full cleans and full laundry changeovers because we wanted to maintain standards in the Apartment
Last but not least .
We always like it when clients state we are overcharging in comparison to others in the Area .
Because it gives us the opportunity to review and keep us on our toes ( so to speak )
We have looked at our charges and compared using the following as a comparison .
We provided a 3 bedroomed accommodation in central Fuengirola
Provided Free Airport transfers ( even at 4 am in the morning )
Free Wi-Fi
Free Electric
Free welcome pack of Food etc
Free Additional cleaning ( even though we had based our original quote on long term let ---and agreed clients would do their own )
Two free call outs
Our charge ( and the one we used to compare what the clients had stated ) was £29.00 a night to include all of the Above
That said we appreciate the clients comments and as stated before it helps us to compare .
On this occasion we were unable to agree we were charging too much as the clients stated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vraquel
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendly, helpful hosts”
Reviewed 6 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Michael and Claire are possibly the most cheerful, helpful couple we have found on our travels. They collected us from the Airport and ensured that we arrived in good time for our flight on our departure.

Despite arriving on a late evening flight, after depositing our luggage at the apartment, they took the time to show us around the immediate locality, railway station, bus station supermarkets and the many bars and restaurants and so on.

The apartment is in an excellent location close to everything and as a bonus for young families with children the beach is no more than 5 minutes away. The accommodation consists of a bright airy lounge together with a well equipped kitchen and three bedrooms. Although the weather was variable the airconditioning was efficient and easy to use. The welcome pack was much appreciated.

We stayed for six weeks before returning home and enjoyed our stay immensely. Claire and Michael like all ideal hosts were always on hand to assist, if required but never intrusive.

I will be asked would I recommend the apartment to my best friend and my answer would normally be an unequivocal 'yes' however on this occasion I would have to say 'no' because we are in our 70's and most of my friends are even older and would find the stairs quite taxing as the apartment is on the 3rd floor and a cautionary note to that effect is given in the owner's description of the apartment. I'm sure that this would present no problem to the fit and healthy of most ages but it is something to bear in mind if you are not fit or perhaps disabled.

I wish Michael and Claire every success - they work hard and deserve it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2015
Thanks for your comments
Yes this is a very central location
First Choice for our older Guests who return every year .
Because there are no hills .
Surrounded by Bars and Cafes and virtually on top of the Beach
There are no long distances to walk to any Amenities
We were surprised by the level of disability problems the clients had
Especially when we say the Apartment is not suitable for Disabled persons
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 26 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central Location, safe and secure
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mandy E
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow lovely apartment hostess with the mostess”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Apartment had every thing you need home from home. Beautiful beaches the best I have ever been to everything on your doorstep. Tuesday market we went twice absolutely bargains there so cheap. Fish alley round the corner lot's bar's restaurants spoilt for chose. Recomend Obrien popular place to drink friendly staff. Finnegans a nice bar in fish alley, fantastic Chinese restaurant ying bing yummy food, Fusion also has the best rib eye steak lovely Sunday roast English couple run it lovely people cocktails are good to. This holiday was what we needed deffo be back next year. Thank you Claire and Michael and not forgetting Bentley xx☺

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$67
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing