We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely villa location and owners”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Alegria Pool Villa Alegria Pool area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Villa Alegria Pool
Villa Alegria Pool area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Master bedroom
master bedroom
En Suite Bathroom
En suite bathroom
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
Family Shower room
BBQ and Bar area
Villa Alegria, Garden
Feria del Rosario
Feria del Rosario Fuengirola
Feria Time
Sohail Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
claire j
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely villa location and owners”
Reviewed 6 February 2014 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed at the villa in april of 2013 and liked it so much we ended up back there for our august holiday, Stephanie & Frank the villa owners are both lovely and very helpful we have two young children (8 & 4) and stephanie took us to some stables that the children really enjoyed. We had a nice stay both times nice resturants near by and fuengirola is a 10 min ride in a taxi, there you will find lots of bars resturants and plenty for the kids to do. We just enjoyed days around the pool and bbqs in the evening perfect for a relaxing holiday but plenty around to keep the children occupied.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah k
brighton
1 review
“Great Villa and Owners”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Great villa with pool. Pool area was excellent with plenty of surrounding area and sunbeds, table and chairs etc. Not really overlooked but other villas close on all sides. Security was excellent and everything as hoped. Easy to get around, taxis were cheap. Only negative thing we could think of was the broadband was extremely slow which wasn't the end of the world! The owner couldn't have been more helpful and was the real icing on the cake of a great weeks break with the family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Pool Area
Liked least: Wifi very slow
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountessJ...
Hessle, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 28 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

My friends and I stayed at the villa for a long weekend at short notice and could not fault it one bit, the service we received was second to none, very clean and comfortable villa with all amenities. The owners were exceptionally freindly and helpfull

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall package
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maria b
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“such luxury”
Reviewed 6 October 2012 for a stay in October 2011

Stayed at this villa twice, and going back to stay again in a few weeks..the owners are at hand if you need them, but otherwise, they don't bother you. Everything you need in the villa...the owners have thought of everything. Villa spotlessly clean, spacious and safe for the kids as there's an access gate to the pool. Welcome pack is very welcome after the flight... gives you chance to get sorted before do own shopping. The pool area has sun all day to last thing, and just sitting on the balcony of an evening with the pool lights on and bit of music playing in background and a beer or wine in your hand, is just heaven!! the views are fantastic..especially of a night when it is very peaceful and everywhere is lit up. villa is close to shops, few minutes walk, theres a pharmacy which is great if needed.. there's also few restaurants and nice bars nearby, and also a few supermarkets...very handy in the event of running out of something...a Lidl is only minutes away. Fuengirola is a 15 minute walk or a few minutes by car. only 10/15 minutes away from airport. We just love this villa and where it is..and the owners make a huge difference because if there's a problem, they're there if you need them...but nothing was a problem. This villa comes highly recommended and If I had the money, I would buy it.. Can't wait to go back..feel like it's my little piece of paradise when I'm there. :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the design of the spacious villa
Liked least: that we had to leave
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarski66
Forssa, Finland
1 review
“jarski”
Reviewed 30 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Again in Villa Alegria, the most relaxing time you can spend after months of hard labour. You just have to experience this wonderful place by yourselves, if you wish to know what real relaxation feels like.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$924
/
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing