We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveller rating
203
199
53
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
199
53
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern hotel great hotel countryside balcony interior
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 491 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Quiet place to visit. Love the executive room at level 3 my wife and I stayed. Very clean and quiet. Not far from the sea. Breakfast at level 5 was delicious. I recommend this hotel for businessmen who need a quiet place.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Clo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvo Catalano C, Direttore at Federico II Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017
Google Translation

Gentile Clo N.

La ringraziamo per aver riportato la sua bellissima esperienza al Federico II Palace Hotel per il Vostro soggiorno a Enna

I vostri commenti sono stati molto apprezzati e siamo felici di condividerli con tutto il personale dell’hotel il quale sarà incoraggiato nel continuare a fare sempre meglio.

Ci auguriamo di potervi riaccogliere presto presso di noi e rimanendo sempre a sua completa disposizione le inviamo i nostri migliori saluti.

Salvatore Catalano
Il Direttore
Federico II Palace Hotel


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Very spacious, modern rooms, in what is a modern hotel designed with some classical style. Good restaurant and bar. The pasta dishes in the restaurant were Sicilian style and excellent. All the rooms have good views over the town of Emma or the countryside. Some of the hotel's policies are a bit quirky, and the management needs to shape up a bit. Often there was no-one to serve in the bar, items at breakfast would run out and there were no staff present to replenish. It took two days and five requests to replace a light bulb. And because there is a 48-hour turnaround for laundry there was no time to have any laundry done. So improvements can be made, but I enjoyed my stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 33BobHam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Great hotel of the tourist highways. Great big rooms, with balcony and the most Comfortable bed. Clean swimmingpool. Great breakfast selection. Stayed one night only. More nights would be to much, as you are in the middle of nowhere.

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank JasonMichaelJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvo Catalano C, Direttore at Federico II Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Philiph S.
I'm very glad you enjoyed our hotel and I hope you can come back to Enna again in the future.
My best regards.

Salvatore Catalano
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Beautiful large rooms. King size beds with comfortable mattresses and pillows. Great bathroom with shower with plenty of hot water. Great views from large balconies. Nice furnishing and decorations.

Beautiful common areas and grounds.

We had a very good dinner meal in the hotel dining room, and one of the best breakfasts during our month long trip.

Problems:
- We were told by the hotel not to use the room safes because they did not have someone available to open them if there is a problem with the safe.
-The key card that you insert in the slot for electricity is very problematic, all our friends had problems with them
-The hotel is not really near anything, nothing in walking distance, you must have a car!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvo Catalano C, Direttore at Federico II Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear BostonSkier.
Thank you for the time that you are devoting to writing this review.
It is a pleasure to know that our service and hospitality have met your expectations.
It really makes me very happy that the passion, dedication and professionalism of our staff have affected you, and I appreciate very much your comments, because, it’s our greatest reward.
Thanking you again and looking forward to welcome you again in Enna.
My best regards.

Salvatore Catalano
Il Direttore
Federico II Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016

I wouldn’t recommend this hotel for use in winter months due to dangerous road conditions on route to the hotel. The hotel is at altitude and suffers from thick fog and pocket is driving rain, this coupled with early dark nights and poorly maintained unlit mountain roads is very dangerous. The hotel is situated In a deep dark valley adjacent to the much higher main road making the hotel completely invisible on approach from the A19 direction with no lit signage or slip road, just a dark tight turn country track barely wide enough for a car to fit at the mouth of a very fast moving dual carriage way. With this said the hotel is extremely hard to find and easy to overshoot on a very unforgiving road with little places to turn back. Don't make the mistake I did and trust your "Google maps navigation" which rerouted me after over shooting the hotel entrance road. I ended up being rerouted through a very dangerous off-road mountainous farmers track about a mile further up the road from the hotel which was not suitable for the average car and more suited to the likes of a tractor! the diversion took me up steep inclines through farmers crop fields and dangerous declines on lose ground, how I made it out of there alive and the hire car undamaged I will never know! My advice do your research find a different more accessible hotel or make sure you arrive when it is still daylight.
Once I finally arrived at the hotel it was of an OK standard but other guests were very noisy and was hard to sleep. The bathroom was a little damp with the a few silverfish scuttling around the bathroom floor which wasn't pleasant at all.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank drblake4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews