We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice place in Nenagh”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Beautiful sunset over. Lough Derg
You are welcome to stroll through the garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Nenagh, County Tipperary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Beth R
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice place in Nenagh”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018

This was the perfect place for a group to have an extended stay. Plenty of room and everything that you need in a terrific location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler7...
1 review
“Perfect place to unwind !!!”
Reviewed 31 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

A real gem of a house. Space, cleanliness, great location and a few resident geese to add to its charm.

Having done self catering in Ireland for over 16 years now. We have to say this property is probably one of the best we have stayed in.

Thanks to Lulu for a great stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2018
Thank you for your wonderful review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Tipperary, and look forward to meeting you and the family again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa F
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Weekend away ”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Lulu and Pierce was very helpful and kind ..we could not ask for a nicer couple
Fab fab fab house and very spacious .has every you need
Very clean
House was lovely cosy and warm with stove fire on when we arrived
Stunning view and cute ducks & geese’s roaming in the field we even got duck eggs for breakfast
The scenery is fab & it nice & quiet.. great place to have friends to stay ..looking forward going back in November x thank u again for ur great hospitality ..best of luck continuing your business xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2018
Thank you Lisa for your lovely review, and for being wonderful guests. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and looking forward to meeting again. Lulu and Pearse
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabett...
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“WOW AMAZING!”
Reviewed 13 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Lulu's house is just amazing. She replied to my messages quickly and providing clear and helpful information. When we arrived she was there welcoming us with a warm house and food! The house and the surroundings are breathtaking, the living area is huge, rooms have everything you possibly need, as well as in the bathrooms. We never slept so well, beds are so comfortable. You can definitely see that Lulu cares for her house and her guests, cause it is clean, feels like being home, the kitchen have every possible utility you can think of. We were a group of 11 people from 11yrs old to over 50yrs and we never jumped on one another, we all had our space and never bothered each other. The house is in the country, a couple of hours drive from Dublin, the country is beautiful and it is within easy driving distance from many different places (Cliff of Moher, Galway, Limerick, Cork...). I would definitely suggest it for a big group, since the house is huge. Car is needed to get there. I can only say that if I have the opportunity I'll definitely go back there with friends, cannot imagine how it can be in the summer with that nice garden and the surroundings :-) Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2018
Thank you Lisa for your review. We are so glad you all enjoyed your visit- and look forward to meeting you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise A
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Wow! What a beautiful property and location. Went with a group of 8. Plenty of room and so well equipped- my niece even managed to bake a cake. Lulu and Pearce are very welcoming , and left the makings of a very nice English breakfast in the fridge . if your visiting, take a look at curraquill gardens.. absolutely stunning. The geese and ducks on the garden are not noisy and are very funny characters, so enjoyed sitting in the garden listening to them.
The house itself is beautiful . Nothing was amiss. Very warm and inviting, with a very impressive book collection. My 18yr old daughter was very satisfied with the WiFi.
We will definitely be coming again..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing