We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent countryside retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Gort na gCapall Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gort na gCapall Cottage
Fully equippedKitchen Window seat with kitchen table and chairs in open plan kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Gort na gCapall Cottage
Fully equippedKitchen
Window seat with kitchen table and chairs in open plan kitchen
Cream kitchen complete with Induction hob, fridge freezer and dishwasher.
Open plan living room with open fire with firewood provided
King size bed complete with en suite (downstairs)
King size bed tastefully decorated. (Downstairs)
Cream furniture in downstairs king size double bedroom
Twin beds in soft pink room complete with dressing table, stool and wardrobe
High quality cream furniture throughout the bedrooms
Master bedroom upstairs complete with walk in wardrobe, en suite and black out blinds.
Utility complete with Washer, Dryer, Microwave & Storage Units
Spacious hallway
Upstairs lounge with 50' flat screen TV complete with DVD and books library
Hallway
Main Bathroom with Marble floor tiles
6 foot pool table with flat screen TV
Patio complete with table/chairs/BBQ
Pony & Trap
Picturesque view of countryside from rear of cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Nenagh, County Tipperary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ajac53
Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
“Excellent countryside retreat”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Jeanette and Stephen are excellent hosts with a home rental that would be very hard to top. Their attention to detail and always smiling faces make the stay one that will not be forgotten. The home is beautiful and they will treat you like family. We found the both of them to always be willing to offer suggestions of places to visit and always be there is assistance was neeeded. I would highly recommend Gort na gCapell to anyone looking for a relaxing place to stsy and a great spot to use as a point to use to see Tipperary and surrounding areas. All of us thank Jeanette and Stephen for opening up their home to us. We will stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco...
2 reviews
“Excellent place in the countryside”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a very relaxing vacation in this cottage. Excellent hospitality from Jeanette and Stephen. High recommended.

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naomh
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Accomodation”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Spent a week at this beautiful home away from home. We were attending a wedding in the location. We were very pleasantly surprised by the excellent accommodation. This is a very comfortable home in the middle of beautiful County Tipperary with great pastoral views. You look out the windows and you are in heaven. Every thing slows down and you are truly on a holiday. Just two miles away is the wonderful Lough Derg (Dromineer) on the river Shannon. We would head down to Dromineer to the Lake House Cafe for breakfast (whenever we did not feel like cooking). One of the days we rented a sail boat from the Dromineer Marina, sailed over to Garrykennedy, had lunch, and sailed back later that evening. What a beautiful day! Jeanette is a wonderful host, ready at all times to make you feel at home. I fully recommend this location for a fantastic family vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful nature of this experience.
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerrie A
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Better than a home away from home!”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Beautiful cottage with top class fittings and fixtures. Nothing forgotten. Spacious, amazing atmosphere, and amenities all first class. Wonderful location and close to many beautiful eating spots and facilities. Jeanette has certainly gone the extra mile in so many ways. One of the best accommodation places we have ever stayed. great to have two different living areas for teenage kids. If we could make only one recommendation it would be a little softer beds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space and decor
Liked least: mattresses
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2014
Thank you very much for a wonderful review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Gort na gCapall. Hope our paths cross again some day :))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitzgeral...
Santry, Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful house in rural setting”
Reviewed 2 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed in Gort Na Gcapall in September and had a most wonderful weekend. The accommodation is first class and from the moment we walked through the front door we felt at home. The kitchen is a dream and the sitting room with working fireplace was an added bonus. All the bedrooms are amazing and individually decorated. We will return to this beautiful part of the country. Thanks Jeanette for all your help.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2013
Thank you all and I am delighted that ye enjoyed your weekend with us in North Tipperary. Hope to see you back again in the near future. Regards Jeanette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing