We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ballycotton, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

SR24681
1 review
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 6 May 2019 for a stay in April 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed the cottage, location is superb and cottage very clean and charming. Check in and out was extremely convenient

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
21 May 2019
Thanks Sinead. So glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2019 for a stay in December 2018

Date of stay: December 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jan 2019
Thanks Edel, it was lovely to have you stay. So glad you and your family enjoyed Ballycotton .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jaxmk2017
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Fishermans Cottage in Ballycotton is a wonderful place to stay. The cottage is beautifully decorated, clean and cosy, and has a lovely little garden. Even better, is the location overlooking the bay, with the stone beach/strand a few steps away from the front door to the right, and a choice of great pubs around the corner to the left. We loved our stay, and Norma even provided a fishing rod for us! Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AD1234567...
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A gem.”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at Fisherman's Cottage. The house is finished to a high standard, is really nicely decorated & well-equipped. The kitchen/living area is bright & airy with a gorgeous view over the bay. The bedrooms upstairs are so comfortable & there was
a generous supply of soft towels...not very common in rental houses in my experience! Being able to have 2 showers on the go at once is also a big plus especially since we are a family of 5. The location is perfect - beside a slip & a little rocky beach & down a short steep hill off the street. Lighthouse visit, the cliff walk & Ballynamona beach were the highlights for us. Owners are very kind & gracious. A good find!

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.