We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee/pastries stop”
Review of Almar Bakari

Almar Bakari
Ranked #1 of 1 Quick Bites in Hveragerdi
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We needed a quick coffee break on our way through town. Got a couple pastries and some coffees. Everything was good but not fabulous. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Jesse H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2021

A large selection of pastries to choose from, we tried both sweet and savory and both were very good. Friendly service and a great location in Hveragerdi. The only sad thing was that they didn't have any hverabraud made when we were there on a Thursday morning. But a great place to stop and grab breakfast!

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank crayolabird
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2021

This is a nice bakery, great crescents & coffee. Pleasant staff.
There is a bathroom connected to this bakery

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank moni_maci016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2021 via mobile

Really nice bakery serving delicious pastries, as there were not many options in Hveregardi we stopped there in a few occasions and always enjoyful.

Date of visit: June 2021
2  Thank Albtrekker1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2021

This is a lovely and well sized bakery within a small shopping center.

There is plenty of seating - indoor and out - and takeaway is also available.

There was a great selection of sandwiches and baked goods. I had a ham and cheese croissant, which was excellent, and an an Americano which was also very good.

A very decent bakery and cafe.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank NICHOLAS T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Almar Bakari also viewed

Hveragerdi, South Region
Hveragerdi, South Region
 

Been to Almar Bakari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.