We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
29
41
7
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
41
7
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local beer recommend this hotel kettle wifi parking
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2017

We arrived quite late having driven from UK, but warm welcome and a lovely supper!

Thoroughly recommend St Ulrich, in the morning a great breakfast to see us on our way. It was so peaceful could have stayed much longer.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Excellent location in a very scenic area
Hotel room had a lovely view with basic but perfectly adequate facilities
Clean rooms and very friendly hosts
Easy parking and breakfast was fine
Good base for touring the local area

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank reading2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We had a comfort room which was excellent. The dining room was closed on two of the three evenings we were there, but on the night we were eating there the food and service was very good. Breakfast was varied and plentiful. There is adequate free parking available. The hotel is about an easy ten minutes walk into the centre of Ottobeuren.

The only criticism we had was that there was no information in the room regarding the hotel and surrounding area. There is an indoor pool, but we had to ask how to obtain towels etc..

A few leaflets in the bedroom would have been ideal as it's not always easy to find a member of staff to ask questions.. The hotel could promote themselves with some in house marketing!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dossy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Four of us stayed in this hotel for one night as we made our way across country to Germany's Black Forest District. The hotel is in a beautiful setting in view of the magnificent St Ulrich Cathedral. The rooms were small but spotlessly clean. Breakfast was the usual continental fare - perfectly adequate. If I had to complain about anything it would be the very, very poor or almost nonexistent wifi. We can live without it, but when it's flagged as an amenity in a hotel, we expect it to be usable.
Anyway we did enjoy our stay there and the staff were amazing! Thanks to you all and every good wish in the future.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 697catherinel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

This hotel is spacious and the room I had had a balcony with a beautiful view of the abbey and town. It is set against a "health" park on one side and a forest preserve that is great for walking on the other; it is a quick walk into the town. So it is an incredibly peaceful and beautiful location. The rooms are generous and comfortable. The breakfast was really generous as well and had lots of delicious options. The service was great - the staff were friendly and welcoming. My only reason for giving it four stars instead of five is that the place is a bit dated and has a bit of a 1980's feel to it. That didn't bother me, but it might bother some.

Room tip: Get a corner suite if you can :)
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KBY23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews