We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good”
Review of Gnarly Gar

Gnarly Gar
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

Took 1 hour and 45 min to get burgers and a brownie sundae. 60 bucks for family of four. Just food and ice waters. Food wasn’t that good and waitress never came back to refill our waters. We got up three times to refill on our own. Hardly anyone here so not sure why it took so long to serve us. Left zero tip because we didn’t feel valued or as if we didn’t exist.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank JohnM627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2021

Do not understand the high ratings - honestly the worst breakfast we’ve ever had.
1. Everything but the eggs were cold (sausage, potatoes, beans, toast)
2. Everything was bland & tasteless. We added tons of pepper and couldn’t even taste the pepper they use. Even iced latter was tasteless & not worth $4.
3. 2 orders came out & my Greek omelette would be soon. 5 minutes later and we saw it placed for pickup. 5 minutes more & steam had stopped and still waitress was no where to be found - we helped ourselves & went up to counter to ask for it. Eggs already getting cold. Only thing I tasted was the feta.
4. The only thing that had any flavor was the fresh fruit.
5. None of us feel good after leaving - feels like a brick in our stomach’s an hour later

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank B5456EOep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2020

This is a fun place to hang out and enjoy a great Bloody Mary. Be advised you will walk a long way if you park in the parking lot. Best to drive your boat up to the restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Navigator466722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2020

The restaurant's location is really nice, however the food is not that great and is just regular fare. However, our greater concern is health safety under Covid. With covid raging from my perspective, the restaurant failed to protect customers like us. We were given a table near the waterway, once there we realized a lot of people were cheering for a particular candidate some without facemasks on, and definitely not practicing social distancing. We requested to be moved to another table because people around us were multiplying and were calling their friends and family while hollering facing our table. Fearing saliva landing on our food, we ended up packing and not finishing our lunch after they failed to transfer us. It was a waste of our time and money.
We hope management will improve their enforcement of Covid safety protocols and fix their awful service.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2020 via mobile

Good menu selection. Live music on Sunday afternoon when we were there. Food is ok. Burgwr doesnt have much flavor. Service is not that great. Just a lake eatery with lake food.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank srvtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gnarly Gar also viewed

 

Been to Gnarly Gar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.