We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise in the ozarks”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to The Little Ponderosa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to The Little Ponderosa
Living room Outside hot tub for seeing the stars or watching the snow fly.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Welcome to The Little Ponderosa
Living room
Outside hot tub for seeing the stars or watching the snow fly.
waterfall
swing on the front deck
After the wedding
the Ponderosa for new beginnings
Picture perfect for wedding photo memories
Honeymooners are inspired by privacy and the Ponderosa seclusion
Sunset from our deck nothing like it
your own private lap pool
wide open spaces
more spaces
The end of a beautiful day
Your entrance to the cabin
Relaxing after a long day of swimming
Romance happen at our cabin
Additional walkway to pool
Front deck for bird watching and grilling
Walk way
Our hot tub is outside for all weather
Hot Tub
Waterfall
Hot tub on deck
Kitchen fully equipped
Kitchen
Loft stairs to full size bed
Lap pool
Lap pool
Arch way to entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Eureka Springs, Arkansas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tina D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise in the ozarks”
Reviewed 8 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed July 4th through 6th and couldn't have been more pleased! It's a ways out but close enough to town and anything you may need. The cabin is literally fully equipped with everything you may want or need! Spices oils body wash bug spray bowls of candy lots of extras you don't see at other cabins for the same price or cheaper per night. The cabin is cute as can be very rustic wich is right up our ally. Nice shaded front porch with swing and nice table and chairs and gas grill. Around back more nice deck furniture and in ground lap pool and hot tub on deck wich were both clean and well maintained. We had packed citronella candles but they had them all around on the deck for you as well as bug spray. Very private and relaxing. Only left one day to go to silver dollar city hung out there the rest as we didn't want to leave! Cute waterfall out front so many things go check it out for yourself! We will only stay there now when we visit allready talking about when we can go back! Thank you Debbie we look forward to our next visit!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2018
Tina,
We are so pleased you enjoyed the cabin and will be back again.
Thank you for the review
Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meander52...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice little cabin”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Pros: thoughtful owner. Bath products, towels, coffee set up and kitchen amenities were all perfect. Hot tub, fire pit and outdoor space was very nice. A nice distance from Eureka Springs.

Cons: No extra blankets, and it was COLD. The owner communicated via email, and there is very little cell service and no wifi because, as the description stated, "your in the country." Not a problem, unless you need to contact the owner. The Native American decor was cobwebby, a little creepy, and very over the top for what could be a super cute cabin. The "fireplace" was broken. The second bedroom was in a loft with a difficult to climb ladder. The other couple with us was unable to climb up into it and had to sleep on the couch and recliners.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2018
We appreciate your review and will work out some of the problems you ran into. Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peace and relaxation”
Reviewed 30 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay and so did our dogs. They got to roam and visit with the neighbors. We did brave the 30 degree weather and tried the hot tub out. Stayed in most of the time and was well worth the time we spent there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2018
So sorry it was so cold for you all. Next time please try and come for the pool.
Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunnyh602...
Conway, Arkansas
1 review
“Perfect spot for R&R”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in July 2016

I would recommend this to anyone looking to get away for some R&R. We stayed here last year for my birthday- love the pool/jacuzzi, and that it's just a quick drive to downtown! Everything was very clean, and had all of comforts of home. I had such a great time that I am planning to stay again this year for my birthday

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2017
Thank you for the review we are sp glad your stay was enjoyable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Its beautiful and peaceful”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My husband and i stayed here with his sister and brother inlaw and it was just beautiful.Plenty of beautiful scenery and privacy.Great place for some much needed R n R .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
We are so glad that you found the cabin for the beauty we call the Ozarks and the home we call our little peace of heaven. Come and visit us again we would be pleased to have you again.
Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing