We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most Beautiful Spot in the Guatemalan Highlands”
other travellers have booked this property
wooden deck overlooking the lake Atitlan
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
wooden deck overlooking the lake Atitlan
hidden in the forest with amazing view upon your arrival you will be invited for real coffee or snack to our main hosue
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
wooden deck overlooking the lake Atitlan
hidden in the forest with amazing view
upon your arrival you will be invited for real coffee or snack to our main hosue
dining table in the kitchen
kitchen with patio
5 burner gas stove w/oven
view from the queen size bed int he living room
kitchen with extended dining area and terrace
view from the kitchen to the living and bdrm
sofa and hammock
private dock and beach
private sunbathing terrace  with direct entrance to the bathroom
bathroom with direct access to the garden, led lighting
bathroom with direct entrance to the garden
shower
view from the summit of the Atilan volcano
kitchen deck overlooking the lake
garden
4pm
king size bed
view from the bedroom
bdrm with sliding door to the wooden deck
morning view
cooking island
optional bfast , snack or dinner can be delivered to your dining table
hardwood deck overlooking 5105ft. high located lake
our private dock, place where you HAVE to get off the boat, our main house on the water, loft above
our gate if you arrive by car or tuk-tuk on your 'lake-right' side when you are arr. from San Marcos
walk from the main road all the way down to the house/lake
our playful friends
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
San Marcos La Laguna, Lake Atitlan, Solola Department, Western Highlands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ronald W
Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most Beautiful Spot in the Guatemalan Highlands”
Reviewed 16 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My adult daughter, wife and I loved this place!

The view from this flat is more spectacular than the photos, and the apartment offers every modern convenience you could want. Dita and her husband Michael are the prefect hosts, giving their guests complete privacy in the loft apartment, which is up the hill - and out of view - of their main house. But Dita would check in by email every evening to see if we needed anything, including suggestions of things to visit and a taxi for our departure. When I said we needed to wash our laundry, it was taken care of the next day.

I also must compliment Dita and Michael (again) on the wonderful design of Artist's Loft. It not only has one of the best views on Lake Atitlan, the apartment has one of the best layouts of any I've ever rented. Form certainly followed function in the construction of the Loft.

My wife and I truly hope to return in the near future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2017
Thank you all for the visit, looking forward to your next !
All the best
Dita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maris C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vacations”
Reviewed 12 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the loft for 5 days and we really enjoyed this peaceful place... We cooked, talked and rest a lot!
We traveled by boat and walked a lot.

Dita is very friendly and kind... She and her workers respect your space and privacy... And are ready to help you anytime you need or have any question.

I recommend this beautiful and artistic place! Everything is as the photos.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
thank you Maris, have a wonderful Sunday
D
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean B
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A slice of heaven on earth”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I don't know where to begin. The property is breathtaking, from the top of the hill to the edge of the dock. The house is beautiful, with open spaces and everything you could want in a vacation home. And that deck. Oh, that deck. We ate most of our meals out there to enjoy the picturesque view. Our hosts were very accommodating and had a welcome packet to help fill you in on the local culture and whatnot. The lake is an oasis, and this loft is the perfect spot to enjoy it from.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay.
ALL THE BEST.DITA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaReime...
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
“Perfect for us on our honeymoon”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My husband and I came here for our honeymoon, and it was absolutely perfect for us. It is a very private home, with it's own private dock. It was very easy to get around to different villages around the lake, by flagging down a boat. We spent almost all day everyday, just relaxing by the water, fishing, kayaking, swimming. It was awesome. It was very quiet as well. The kitchen is fully stocked, so it was a great option to cook some meals ourselves. Dita was there to greet us when we came and show us the house, and Miguel, the guard, was there for our whole stay (staying in his own little house) which was very helpful. Highly recommend this house for anyone wanting a quiet time away together!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2017
Thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay. All the best
D
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nadadeva
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A beautiful oasis!”
Reviewed 29 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My hubby and I came here for a few days on our honeymoon. This place is absolutely gorgeous! Quiet and the place is so nice! The lake views are incredible, same with the volcanoes. Dita and Tara are beautiful people as well. Really enjoyed our chats with them. They are wonderful hosts! If we ever went back, I would definitely want to stay again. Thanks Dita and Tara! :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2017
Thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay, All the best
D
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing