We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
765 results
Traveller rating
622
116
11
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
622
116
11
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews green penguins town square contemporary art crystal bridges unique hotel green plastic fun hotel parking garage black light rubber duck small town within walking distance nespresso machine malin goetz every corner turn down service on display
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 765 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

I had no intentions of staying overnight in Rogers, Arkansas -- especially when I found out it was Walmart's annual shareholder meeting. But after several hours of walking the awesome trails around the glorious Crystal Bridges Museum, I was beat. So I took a chance on a room being available at the 21c, which I loved in OKC last year. Surprisingly, they had a room available, so I took it -- and I am SOOO glad I did. Not only did it afford me the opportunity to better familiarize myself with this cute little town and its tasty dining options, the accommodations were delightfully comfortable -- and the art, per usual, engagingly quirky. After another hike the next morning, I had breakfast at The Hive -- a terrific omelet with impeccable service. I even got a compliment on my hair! Even if that last thing hadn't happened, I'd still rate this hotel 5 stars, and I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JDub918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel G, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear J4880NIjasonw,
Our Bentonville team is delighted your unexpected stay with us at 21c proved to be so enjoyable! We agree that our ideal downtown location is absolutely perfect for exploring Crystal Bridges, hiking the trails, and discovering all our charming town has to offer. Your “5 stars” rating and your feeling that you “can’t wait to come back” really makes our day. Thank you so much for the fantastic review, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Emmanuel Gardinier | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

We decided to take a road trip at the end of the summer and Bentonville was a place we were going to stop. We weren't sure what to expect but were amazed at this hotel and it's location. It is located beside the town square with places to eat and shop. This hotel was amazing, from the friendly staff to the museum downstairs to the room. The only bad thing was having to leave.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 85Matt85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel G, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear 85Matt85,
We are always excited when a guest is pleasantly surprised to discover our unique, art filled hotel in the heart of Downtown Bentonville! All of us are delighted you made 21c a part of your summer road trip, and our team is thrilled you found so many aspects of our hotel to be “amazing”. We greatly appreciate your kind sentiment that “The only bad thing was having to leave”, and we all hope you will come back to visit us again very soon!
Emmanuel Gardinier | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

Great location in Bentonville within a block of downtown square and all the restaurants and interesting places. About half a mile from Crystal Bridges museum. Room are fashion forward with exposed wood and concrete. Plenty of space in the room with modern amenities. Straight forward service with a country charm. Professional but super friendly. Lobby has a top notch museum space of its own with national and local flair. Not to be missed. Restaurant in the hotel always rated one of the best with upscale downhome favorites with a twist. Great bar area with adventuresome bartenders. Tell them what you hanker for and they can customize a cocktail with fresh ingredients and recently made startups and infusions. Wife loved the “mystery penguin” that shows up in the oddest places. One time at her shower door. Upscale but not to stuffy. Easy park with its own garage. It looks a little underwhelming from outside but the magic is on the inside and experience.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TXScooby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel G, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear TXScooby,
With such an extraordinary and detailed review of our hotel and restaurant, what more can we say than a profound Thank You! Our team at 21c and The Hive is truly awed by your incredible compliments to us, and how you so nicely summed up the 21c concept, that “the magic is on the inside and the experience”. All of us would be honored to welcome you again in Bentonville, or in any city where the Penguins roam
Emmanuel Gardinier | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Clean room, fluffy clean bed, plenty of space in king room. Shower and amenities are great. Room was exceptionally quiet for a hotel stay, front desk was friendly and efficient. Not much of a view from 2nd floor so if that is troubling to you ask for higher floor maybe? We didn't expect one and got plenty of natural light so no problem for us. Will definitely stay again next time we're in the area!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank okietravel918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel G, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear okietravel918,
A “Great Stay” is exactly what we want our guests to have at 21c! We are delighted you enjoyed so many of the great features of our hotel, and we sincerely thank you for your compliments to our “friendly and efficient” front desk team. All of us are elated to know that you “Will definitely stay again next time we’re in the area”, and we also hope you will visit our sister property in Oklahoma City, which is very close to your home in Tulsa!
Emmanuel Gardinier | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

If you are planning on visiting Bentonville,the 21C is without a doubt the best hotel in town. Its right in the square,with a great resturant and cool art. This is our second trip to Crystal bridges and neither the museum or the hotel disappointed. The walk to the museum thru the woods is lovely with scupltures along the way. The food and service at the Hive was exceptional (again). If I had to complain the desk is busy and the room is pricey for Arkansas.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank letmepack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel G, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear letmepack,
We have to agree, our ideal location in the heart of Downtown Bentonville makes walking the trails, and visiting the stunning Crystal Bridges, very easy and convenient! Our team is so pleased you enjoyed your stay, as well as the creative cuisine in The Hive. Thanks for sharing such an excellent review, and for your kind sentiment that “21c is without a doubt the best hotel in town”. All of us would love to welcome you again anytime you are in our area!
Emmanuel Gardinier | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews