We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveller rating
613
115
11
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
613
115
11
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen penguinstown squarecontemporary artcrystal bridgesunique hotelgreen plasticfun hotelparking garageblack lightwithin walking distancesmall townrubber duckmalin goetzevery cornerturn down servicenespresso machineon display
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 755 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Immaculate, new, museum concept hotel convenient to the Crystal Bridges Museum and Bentonville town square. Deluxe king room had space for a table and chairs--recommend room service breakfast here. Friendly accommodating staff--stored our bikes for us. Street parking or free ramp which is, surprisingly, not connected even though it is immediately behind the hotel. Our room had a view of a brick wall. Huh? So don't go here for the view, but for the ambiance, location and amenities!

Room Tip: Our room on the 2nd floor was very quiet--Bentonville is a quiet place--but you might ask about the view!!!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nonamesforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel G, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear nonamesforme,
“Immaculate, new, museum concept hotel convenient to the Crystal Bridges Museum and Bentonville town square” is an excellent description of 21c! We sincerely appreciate your posting such a nice review, great pictures, and kind comments about our comfortable, well designed rooms and “friendly accommodating” team. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us, and we all hope you will chose 21c again in your travels.
Emmanuel Gardinier | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

The century21 is leaps and bounds, heads and tails, miles ahead of *anything* in a 150 mile radius and is the at the caliber of the Capital Hotel in Little Rock. It is a unique, modern experience with what one might call Scandinavian minimalist rooms, and that may not be for everyone.

However:

*the Rooms and Large -- there is more than enough room to spread out
*the Bathrooms are big, too!
*there is an umbrella in each room
*double window treatments allow for both black out and restricted natural light
*the beds are extremely comfortable and new
*all of the interior finishing and details are extremely well done with the best materials. It feels like a million-dollar modern suite
*small dogs are allowed
*the gym facility is more than adequate
*valet and porter services are fast, attentive, and polite
*the food and room service from the in-house restaurant are also arguably some of the best in town
*front-desk reception is top, top notch and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable, even helping us with a shirt that had to be cleaned same -day, something that indicates the personalized dedication staff have.
*the location is perfect, I took numerous walks around the charming historic town square at all hours and felt safe. Families and couples use this space and there are no vagrants or beggars as you see pervasively in Little Rock
*the entire area felt extremely safe and harkened back to a safer, more beautiful small town America

In short, we will go out of our way to return to stay at 21C. Other Arkansans in the know who travel extensively with discerning tastes of the highest level have similarly commented their thoughts in social settings. It's a great place and the management and staff make it even better.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel G, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Jim S,
With such an extraordinary, detailed review and wonderful pictures from your stay with us, what more can we say than a profound Thank You! Our team at 21c and The Hive are truly awed by your incredible compliments to us and to Bentonville, and we humbly appreciate your making what we do each day so rewarding. All of us are thrilled that you “will go out of our way to return to stay at 21C”. Please let us welcome you for another memorable experience very soon!
Emmanuel Gardinier | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

I can't compare 21c to other hotels/motels in Bentonville: this was my first time there. Easy parking, easily found. You could walk to the main street and to Crystal Rivers Museum if you're adventurous. The in-house restaurant was good, but after two days I was running out of choices. The art was interesting (and rotating). There was painter's tape on the ceiling of my bathroom--an installation or something forgotten? Staff was pleasant and professional. I wasn't overwhelmed by the experience, but I would stay there again if I visited Bentonville again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel G, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear William B,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at 21c with us and fellow Trip Advisor readers. We are happy to know you enjoyed our downtown location, great restaurant The Hive, and most of all the services of our "pleasant and professional" team. It is gratifying to read that you would “stay there again if I visited Bentonville again”, and we all hope you will do just that!
Emmanuel Gardinier | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

A group of us stayed at the hotel during a quick visit to Crystal Bridges. The hotel meets the standard and anticipation of the 21c chain of unique boutique hotels in downtown locations. The art is interesting, service for check in and out is professional, efficient and friendly. The location is fantastic. Easy half mile walk on a beautiful trail to Crystal Bridges. Steps away from the square with lots of restaurant options and a Saturday morning farmers' market. The onsite restaurant should not be missed either. Rooms are very large, clean and quiet. Beautifully appointed with a seating and small table area in addition to ample sleeping area and separate bath. Nespresso machine and bottled water are in the room, which is very nice. Bath is large with a walk in shower and large vanity with the coolest night light feature. A definite must place to stay if you are visiting the area.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Rosanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel G, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Rosanne R,
Such an insightful statement as "unique boutique hotels in downtown locations” truly describes a major part of the 21c concept! Our Bentonville team is very pleased your group enjoyed our “efficient and friendly” service, ideal location, creative cuisine, and beautifully designed rooms and baths. All of us thank you for your compliments and recommendation that we are a “must place to stay”, and we hope you will seek out the Penguins in your future travels.
Emmanuel Gardinier | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

This is the 5th time I have stayed at a 21c Hotel and just like every other time, our stay was wonderful. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable, the staff goes over and above for your concerns and the penguins are always fun. :)
The rotating art exhibits are part of the allure, ranging from whimsical to thought-provoking. I really appreciate the range of subject matter and mediums used. Because we came up in conjunction with the Chihuly exhibit at Crystal Bridges, staying at an 'art hotel' just enhanced the experience. And the fact that we could walk to the museum from our hotel was an added plus!

Room Tip: I have never received a bad room so I'm not sure how to instruct for a good one! I just always get it!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel G, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Bentonville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Cathy M,
The entire 21c team is extremely grateful for our repeat guests, and reading your impressive statement that after your 5th visit, “just like every other time, our stay was wonderful” really makes our day! It is so gratifying to know how much our unique blend of art and hospitality added to your great experience at Crystal Bridges. We truly appreciate your continued business and fantastic review, and we look forward to providing you with many more great stays.
Emmanuel Gardinier | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews