We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,678)
Filter reviews
2,678 results
Traveller rating
1,261
875
373
105
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,261
875
373
105
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews package deal maswik lodge grand canyon railway train trip dinner buffet night package dome car pasta bar depot cafe luxury dome pasta station train robbery included meals deluxe room taking the train wild west show buffet style
Filter
Updating list...
352 - 357 of 2,678 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Visiting the Grand Canyon was on my wife’s bucket list. I’m more of a sunshine, beach and bar guy but I went along with it.
My wife did all of the research and came up with us staying at the Grand Canyon Railway Hotel in Williams, AZ and I have to say, it exceeded both of our expectations.
The Hotel was very clean with a rustic flair. We arrived around 3:00pm and checked in. The stay included dinner that night, breakfast in the morning and then a train ride to the Grand Canyon at 9:30am the next morning. The train ride was approximately 2 hours but a really cool experience. We ended up staying at the Grand Canyon that night and taking the train back to the Hotel at 3:30pm the next day.
The Hotel has a great gift shop and it’s where you pick up your tickets for the train.
They put on a little western comedy show outside in a corral area before you board the train, it was perfect!
The meals are in a separate building from the Hotel. The meals were buffet style, the food was ok, your basic fare, nothing to write home about and you could order beer and wine.
Inside the Hotel there is a bar named Spenser’s, the bar itself was purchased and assembled at the Hotel, it’s over 100 years old and really quite a piece.
The room was immaculate, the bathroom was great with a big tub, it passed my wife’s inspection with flying colors.
Everyone who worked there was pleasant, friendly and helpful.
It truly made our visit to the Grand Canyon an awesome experience!
Would definitely recommend it to anyone, there were plenty of families with small children and people of all ages.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 337jeffreyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Great value and excellent service. Clean comfortable rooms. Train ride offered interesting sites on the trip to the canyon. The train staff was very knowledgeable of sites on the way to the canyon. A totally enjoyable trip.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 694ted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

The hotel exterior is nothing special and a bit misleading because the interior is beautiful. Lobby is great as is the bar just off the lobby. The staff is excellent! Rooms are very clean and comfortable. They do offer a breakfast and dinner buffet which was included in our package and both offer good selections. The hotel grounds are very nice and all of the trees were blooming which was stunning.
Great place to stay if you're taking the train to the Grand Canyon as the train boards right outside of the hotel.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank valreisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel is comfortable and clean. It was remodeled and does not look like a railway station hotel. It is very large with many, many rooms. Food service is in another building across the parking lot. Freight trains go through from time to time, but did not hear them from inside. If I had it to do over again I would stay at one of the highly rated hotels on Route 66 which are less expensive. The Railway is across the train tracks, a good walk from downtown. Located between the train tracks and a Dollar General Store and a housing development. The parking lot is like one at a mall. But if you are catching the early morning train you might want to stay here.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Darrel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a cut above, lovely rooms, great lobby with a roaring fire, brilliant location, and very handy for the Grand Canyon, as it’s only an hours drive away. Williams is a lovely place to visit with lots of cool shops bars and restaurants.
I really enjoyed our stay in this hotel, the staff were nice and the rooms spotless, I will return.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank TopLoader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews