We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“GREAT VALUE for Cute Cottage on Beautiful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Lake Shore Retreat is yours to enjoy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lake Shore Retreat is yours to enjoy
Covered patio is perfect for dining and relaxing Full modern kitchen with all you need to prepare meals
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Lake Shore Retreat is yours to enjoy
Covered patio is perfect for dining and relaxing
Full modern kitchen with all you need to prepare meals
Our guest love the kitchen and it is great for entertaining
Master bedroom
Mountain views behind the house
Second bedroom is small but light and airy. Option for twin or queen sized bed.
View from patio with Lake Atitlan and volcanos
Cabana is perfect for reading and napping.  You will love it here.
Cabana is the perfect place to relax and enjoy the lake views.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Santa Cruz La Laguna, Lake Atitlan, Solola Department, Western Highlands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
puertaazu...
Roatan, Honduras
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“GREAT VALUE for Cute Cottage on Beautiful Property with Amazing Views”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I had the most wonderful stay at Lake Shore Retreat. Elaine and Lee were very accommodating and offered great advice for arriving to their property. The cottage for rent is 2 bedrooms, one bath, and an awesome outdoor kitchen/living area space. We loved waking up to perfect views of the volcano. The cottage feels private & secluded yet public water taxis drive by the dock very often so you can hop on one and explore whichever part of the lake villages that you would like. Lee gave us a great recommendations for a horseback riding excursion, hiking trails, and he rents out and provides kayak tours. There are restaurants within walking distance although we preferred cooking as the markets in the nearby towns have the most wonderful produce! I highly recommend staying here as it is a superb value,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie C
Bristow, Oklahoma, United States
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful adventure”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was a very tranquil place with everything we needed. My husband u slept in the cabana. It was outdoor and our host gave us a mosquito net that was draped over our beds( 2massage tables). Our rest was good and we enjoyed the sounds of the nature! (Waves and birds and tree frogs).
We did have to walk a little ways to the bathroom it that was fine. We were able to cook out food and e joy our group in a single setting. (16 of us).

We used the kayaks and went cliff diving. The lake was beautiful and we really e joyed our time.
You must bring all your food and drink on the water taxi! Make sure you plan ahead .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2016
Review from a large group of 16 student volunteers. This is not our norm, and our guests do not normally sleep on massage tables. We occasionally host larger groups of volunteer and service groups, and this review reflects our ability to do so. Thanks to the students and teachers of Oklahoma Christian Univ. for the work you did with Health Talents International.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yogiglo
Rehoboth, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Wonderful and relaxing”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My husband and I spent 4 days at this vacation home and wish we stayed longer. The view is lovely, the house fully stocked and the bed comfortable. The town of Santa Cruz is quiet and relaxing with no roads and surprisingly good restaurants But what makes this place special is Elaine and Lee and their wonderful staff! Lee makes all the arrangements for tours, so planning your day is easy and Elaine is friendly and a pleasure to talk to. Even the pets are great (Silver, the cat - and both dogs, Carnilla and Mr. Zip) We had so much fun and are already talking about a return trip! I would highly recommend this rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the owners
Liked least: I liked it all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam W
Auckland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful lake side retreat but Lee's attention to detail makes it more special”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a Wonderful Christmas week in Lake Atitlan. The views are wonderful but we were most appreciative of Lee's attention to detail and our needs. Whether it was a day excursion, activity day for children, or taking the bride and her girlfriends to the market to buy fresh flowers. It was all arranged without hesitation. I would recommend this vacation rental for an authentic experience of Lake Atitlan. Thank you Lee for wonderful memories.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie Z
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoy the lake side view”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We used the arrival service that Lee offered because we had no idea where anything was located. Lee was very helpful meeting us in Panajachel to help us go to the grocery store and then get on a boat taxi that took us to the property. Lee explained everything about the house and much about how things operated around the lake villages. We had access to the kayaks and enjoyed using them in the morning. We walked to Santa Cruz market and took a Tuk Tuk to the the village. I was very impressed that the internet and electricity stayed on during a very heavy thunder storm.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Beautiful view of the lake
Liked least: Noisy dogs and other nearby guests
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing