We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top Accomodation - The Lattice House”
other travellers have booked this property
Spectacular view of the Whale's Tail and all the way to the Osa Peninsula.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spectacular view of the Whale's Tail and all the way to the Osa Peninsula.
Enter the reserve and begin the palm-lined drive to Lattice House, surrounded by jungle, facing the spectacular coastline below.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Spectacular view of the Whale's Tail and all the way to the Osa Peninsula.
Enter the reserve and begin the palm-lined drive
to Lattice House, surrounded by jungle, facing the spectacular coastline below.
Lattice House welcomes you day or night to its open, casual, tropical lifestyle.
Enter and feel the unique fusion of Bali modern and Costa Rica natural styles.
After your first gaze at the view, tear yourself away and turn left to the living areas and pool.
Enjoy the media center, the custom Bali furnishings, and the original artwork throughout.
Cook great meals in the fully equipped kitchen or have our on-site chef cater fabulous CR meals.
Dine in or out..
Day...
or night, always with a beautiful view.
Jump in the pool or sit in the covered jacuzzi any time.
Marvel at the changing view throughout the sunny days..
Through the last pink glow of sunset.
Retire to 4 comfortable bedrooms with A/C. The master with outdoor shower and morning birding deck.
And copper soaking tub for two.
Bedroom two (queen) on the main floor with a steel safe closet.
And adjacent full guest bath.
The two lower bedrooms open to a covered patio..
Bedroom 3 (queen). Both bedrooms have ensuite vanities with copper sinks and ocean views.
Bedroom 4 can be made up as 2 twins or a king with a memory foam topper.
They share a full bath with walk-in shower..
And a lounging/exercise patio with another large outdoor shower.
The next day, explore the extensive trails of the reserve
through lush jungle
to waterfalls and swimming holes.
Or just sit on the decks and watch the parade of wildlife....birds
through orchards and landscaped grounds..
the kiskadees who think the infinity pool is theirs...
beautiful tropical tanagers of all types.
monkeys----howlers
and white-face---
and other wildlife (tyra).
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JOSHUA A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Top Accomodation - The Lattice House”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The Lattice House is a beautifully appointed home, nestled in the majestic wilds of the Osa Peninsula, Costa Rica. The house spares no luxury, all the while maintaining a tight connection to the natural environment which is seamlessly executed. Alongside the stunning visuals of the property comes tip-top service to make your stay even more enjoyable, while remaining perfectly subtle. The ultimate effect is a feeling of remoteness and connection to the natural space, though still being bridled in the lap of luxury. The Lattice House is truly a singular place that remains with you.

~PURA VIDA~

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The natural setting.
Liked least: No complaints.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveling...
Redwood City, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A delightful stay in a private rainforest with a stunning view”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Lattice House has one of the most memorable views of the pristine coastline and natural rainforest habitat. We experienced so many unique things on the property: daily wake-up calls from the monkeys, countless tropical birds, waterfall hikes, and more than a dozen fruit trees

We also looks at staying in nearby National Park area and I'm thankful we chose this area instead. It's peaceful and still has the charm of a special place that's not (yet) on the world's radar. .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelah L
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This April three generations of our family spent a glorious week at the The Lattice House in Dominical.
We travel extensively throughout Europe, Asia, Latin America and the United States, and we all felt this was one of the most spectacular vacations we have ever taken. The Lattice House was an amazing accommodation with which we fell in love. Our oldest granddaughter expressed all of our feelings when she exclaimed upon entering the living room with views out the infinity pool; "I never want to leave."
The beautifully designed house is sited ion a hill n the middle of a large private rainforest preserve with extraordinary vistas down the coast of Playa Hermosa, Playa Ballena and beyond. Toucans, howler monkeys, butterflies and numerous birds inhabit the preserve. Every afternoon a pair of toucans regaled us from the trees next to the pool. The sound of the surf - just a few minutes down the hill- combined with the sounds of the forest to animate the very air surrounding us. The furnishings throughout were tasteful and comfortable (even better than the photos.) The rooms are spacious and well-ventilated. When we arrived, the house was filled with fragrant, fresh floral arrangements gathered from our own preserve. A bowl of tropical fruits was on the counter.There were a host of dining opportunities that we enjoyed in Dominical and Uvitas, but the kitchen functioned perfectly for breakfasts and a dinner. Ana, our capable hostess, was friendly, informative and available. She enthusiastically explained the opportunities of the region. We loved her favorite beach, Playa Ventanas.
The location of the house is perfect - close to Manuel Antonio for great day trips: close to the beaches from Dominical to Uvitas: close to adventures! We all loved our first zipline adventure. Our first canyoneering venture down four waterfalls (some 100' high) in a magnificent, remote rainforest canyon was a highlight of the trip. From 7 to 69, we did it with expert guides.
This was my husband and my third trip to Costa Rico. We enjoyed our first two, but this is where we all yearn to return now. We fell in love with the Lattice House, palm-lined beaches with warm surf, the lush forests with exotic flora and fauna, the opportunities to explore without hordes of tourists and without mosquitos!!! No ugly resorts, casual living, beauty everywhere.
It is paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The site, the house, the location, the welcoming staff.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david h
denver
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Serene”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We had a fantastic stay and can't wait to go back!

The house, the infinity pool, the view, the property & grounds, all spectacular. It was so tranquil, peaceful, relaxing. A fabulous place to unwind, stop the world and experience nature.

Service and maintenance support team were excellent. Ana, did a terrific job arranging trips, cars, restaurants, she made everything easy.

.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and landscaped grounds
Liked least: Only bedrooms had AC
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman B
North Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“4 Days in Paradise”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

House is breathtaking, views off the chart, staff is friendly and accommodating, great location. Could not say enough great things about Lattice House

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: everything was first class
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing