We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent property with stunning views”
Welcome to Villa Tucan Tango! This is the start of a great adventure! Come with me.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Villa Tucan Tango! This is the start of a great adventure! Come with me.
Take a driver from the airport or drive yourself! All is good and we can help you decide if needed. Monkey craved front door. Walk through and you will say Wow! What a view and house.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Welcome to Villa Tucan Tango! This is the start of a great adventure! Come with me.
Take a driver from the airport or drive yourself! All is good and we can help you decide if needed.
Monkey craved front door. Walk through and you will say Wow! What a view and house.
Living is open aired with large openings! Yes we have screens too!
Front door or the back door? lol! Stair led to lof with Queen bed and Master Bedroom
Our motto! 
Relax - Re-Energize - Explore - Repeat!
This is a large kitchen with space to move around with large bread board. Enjoy
Dinning for 10 and breakfast bar for 4
Downstairs Master Bedroom and bath.
Custom artistic bathroom with bamboo shower!
From our garden our friend the Congo monkey
Stairs to up stairs bedroom and loft!
Master King size bed with fantastic beach view. Private veranda
Upstair Master bath with Bamboo shower
Master Bath With Bamboo Shower
Finished for the day!
Time to reflect on the fact you made the right choice coming to Villa Tucan Tango! Sunsets Sunsets!
Guest Bedroom 1 with  Double bed  and ceiling fan plus stand along fans -Full Bath
Cozy Double bed and full bath. Ceiling fan and many stand alone fans throughout the house.
Loft with queen size bed 
No bath.
We are NOT way up the mountain 300 meters in high. You can hear the ocean!
Lovely views all year long
Sunsets are amazing!
Guest picture
Walkway to the swim up bar.
Have your Pina Colada's made in the wet bar!
Barbacue! You can buy your fish right below us on the beach!
Picture taken at the stairs to the Wet Bar and pool.
Fun map of the Osa and Dominical area. Look for VillaTucan Tango on the map!
I have  hundreds of sunset pictures. Manual Antonio is in the background. 30 min. away from Villa.
Gorgeous mountain view and ocean! Reserve in front of you!
Garden's everywhere. Walk down the pathway to the Extra Casita and gardens.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nock4Six
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent property with stunning views”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed at the Villa Tucan Tango from May 20-30 and had a fabulous time. The photos do not do the view justice. This house is perfectly situated just above the canopy with a spectacular view of not only the sunsets but the Pacific. Its glorious and the pool is a god send. The property and house was extremely clean and well maintained with obvious care by the owners. Nansie was wonderful and very helpful. She even made sure there was pizza waiting at the house for us due to our late arrival! The only downfall of the trip was the road maintenance happening outside the house for 3 days while we were there but this is completely out of the control of the owners so we understood. We recommend this house 100% to any traveller looking for a perfect vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the pool
Liked least: Just the road maintenance, but that could not be controlled.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2016
Thanks Toronto for being amazing guests. Safe travels in the future.
Nansie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie J
Chesapeake, Virginia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Vacation!!!”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

First off - Nansie was awesome from the time I inquired about the house all the way up through and during our stay. She is a wealth of information and is happy to help in any way she can. We had a short power outage upon our arrival but she was there to greet us with candles lit and flashlights to guide us. Whenever we needed anything - she was there to provide info or help in any way she could. As for the house and property - it was beautiful and relaxing and loved all the natural beauty surrounding it. We didn't get to see any monkeys but did see some Tucans! The pool was awesome and the house just delightful! There were plenty of fans and opening the windows and doors provided plenty of air to make it comfortable in the non AC bedrooms. We didn't even use the AC one night in the upstairs master. One couple also was able to use the extra casita and found that quite comfortable! We did a fun rappelling trip with Costa Canyoning too - would definitely recommend! Overall it was an awesome stay! And I can't forget to mention Nacho! He drove us around and also cooked a wonderful dinner for us one evening! He was very accommodating and just a genuinely nice guy. We would definitely recommend any of his services! Thank you Nansie and Ed for opening up your home to us! We hope to return for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
Jamie, thank you for taking the time to give your thoughts on staying at
Villa Tucan Tango. Pura Vida, Nansie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara V
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
“Excellent trip”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our group stayed at this property in May and had a wonderful time. Even though the weather was hot, Nansie had several fans that made it comfortable. The house is amazing but my husband and I stayed in the casita and absolutely loved it. Nansie was very informative and told us exactly what to expect when staying in the jungle. She had everything available that we may need. My daughter had an accident back in the states and Nansie was kind enough to let me use her phone to call her. Her hospitality is unprecedented.
The ride from the airport is long but we stopped at several places along the way, such as the bridge to see the crocodiles, that made it more fun. I would definitely recommend hiring Nacho! He took us everywhere and had great recommendations. Jolly Rogers was a cool place and Nacho had no trouble driving up there, eventhough it says 4-wheel drive required!
Dominical is a cool little surfer town and Cafe Mono Congo has great breakfast. Nacho took us to several different beaches and each one was different.
The entire trip was great and Nansie and Nacho made the experience even better!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
Thanks for leaving a wonderful review of what your experience was like.
Please come back any time.
Nansie and Ed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather39...
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not suitable for everyone.... like an expensive camping trip”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

First off, I loved the house and Ed was fantastic. I will preface this by saying we went with my 3 kids ages 15, 12 and 2. We are not a camping type family. We like our amenities and comforts. Like running water, AC and power. These items were in short supply and hence the reason for the review. If you are not a group that cares for those things then this is your house... We mostly all broke out in heat rashes and found ourselves driving around to get AC from our cars.... IF we were not in the pool... we were NOT at the house... Too unbearable. I actually worried about my 2 year old a lot. He developed a massive heat rash on his back and was acting weird due to the heat. Not cool. I have included a summary of pros and cons so that you get the real picture. I was surprised no one else mentioned any cons so I thought it was my duty to keep it real. Perhaps we are a high maintenance family, but here goes....

Pros:
The amazing pool
The amazing sunsets that money cannot buy... priceless
Ed and Nancy are great
Sounds of the wildlife... really only the first night, but still cool
BBQ grill was great
Outside showers were nice
Swim up bar... very cool

Cons:
No AC - and that is a BIG CON (In talking to locals many had either AC or lived in a house where the breezes cooled this house). The main master had AC and was great, but we stayed upstairs and HOLY HELL. The loft was unbearable. My poor kids had to crash on the floor in the master bedroom. The upstairs AC was not retained due to the large vent in the room that could not be closed. OMG... I will NEVER complain about Colorado winters again after that.
Power went out every day - not their fault, but its reality... It usually came back on very quickly... Wi-Fi went out quite a bit as well
No water the last morning... Thank goodness some of us had the foresight to take showers the night before. We were so eager to get home and wanted to leave early. There was no water in the morning. Apparently they shut off the water to the entire subdivision.

Hopefully I don't get hate mail for my honest review... But its how we felt and I wanted to keep it real. IF they put in AC this place would be amazing!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: No AC and it was HOT
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2016
Heather, I'm sorry to hear that your experience was not up to your expectations. As you know the time you were here in Costa Rica it was the hottest it has been in 24 years!! Even with that Ed did check with your group to see if you were experiencing any problems including do you have enough fans and you said "No we are fine".
We do indicate in our agreement a/c is in the suites and we have many fans throughout the house. We also indicate in our rental agreement that living in the jungle provides many challenges and we try to provide as much contingencies (many candles, extra bottle containers, etc.) In order to deal with them as they come up as best we can. Because of your noted concerns due to the heat we have added more large fans to make it more comfortable. As far as power outage's and random short water outages of which we have no control over, all I can say is "Welcome to the JUNGLE of Costa Rica". I'm proud to say that we have the best water situation in the Osa, and again this is NOT the USA. We work very hard to give our guests the best we can.
Costa Rica is a beautiful country but with some of those fantastic qualities come other shortcomings. We hope your experience did not curtail enjoying the better elements.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imaxwell1...
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
“Outstanding Vacation”
Reviewed 13 November 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We could not have been happier with the property or the location. The views and surrounding area are spectacular. However the most enjoyable part of the trip was the local knowledge and assistance provided by Ed and Nansie. Even after three previous trips to area they were able to guide us in the right direction making this a very enjoyable trip. We also had a minor four wheeler accident during our trip and they were very gracious in assisting us with trips to pharmacy and doctors officer. I would highly recommend this property and hope to visit again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views are tremendous. Owners on site was great also.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing