We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
smhpony
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 29 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Thank you for the opportunity to stay at this peaceful and lush location for our long stay. As you drive down the jungle like lane it opens up to a simple home, when you go inside you are pleasantly surprised how nice it really is. The backside of the house has a large back covered porch where I enjoyed my morning coffee and watched all the amazing birds and monkeys and butterflies!
The home was a perfect size with large rooms,tall ceilings, nice layout and the kitchen fully equipped just like home. It is so comfortable and well built.
We loved the location because we didn’t need a/c which is amazing because my husband has always needed it.
I was very greatful for this perfect home at a fair price. Good location 15 minutes to the beach town of Dominical.
Andrew and Kaitlin were always available and can guide and direct you with all your needs.
Pura Vida!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2018
Thank you so much for your stay! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the home and location. It really is a peaceful place. We love it too! And we are happy to hear you enjoy the Costa Ballea area as much as we do. Look forward to seeing you again soon! The monkeys, birds and butterflies will be waiting for you! Pura Vida!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muriel L...
1 review
“Comfortable place, just like home”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great proximity 20 minutes to beach. Elevation of property was prefect, for heat relief at night. Various Animal sightings. White face monkeys, toucans, parrots, caoti and more.

Property managers, Kaitlin and Andrew, were informative, helpful and attentive. We were there during the storm and flooding, with power outage and loss of water. The community was amazing, they worked so fast and efficient to get power & water back up.

This little slice of paradise will be on our places to repeat list.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2017
Thank you Bill and Muriel, It was such a pleasure meeting you both, and having you stay at Jungle Getaway in the Hills! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. And thank you for your understanding and patience with the storm. It really is a great community, and we are proud to be a part of it! Please come back and see us anytime... This slice of paradise will be waiting for you!

Pura Vida!
Andrew and Kaitlin
Costa Concierge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maik477
Berlin, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2017
The Schindler Family,
Thank you for staying with us here in Costa Rica! The Jungle Getaway will welcome you back anytime, as well as the monkeys and toucans !!

Pura Vida,
Andrew and Kaitlin
Costa Concierge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing