We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Ferma(M'diq)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Zain(M'diq)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
293
50
21
10
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
50
21
10
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspecial thankskids clubfrench ladydeluxe roomsea viewrestaurant staffroom servicemain restaurantspoke good englishhouse keepingrelaxing staybeautiful hotelindoor poolpool restaurantour honeymoondirect access to the beachbay beach
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

I went with my family for the first time to try this hotel's spa. The experience was so relaxing and made our day. It was very well decorated, smelled amazing and spotlessly clean.
Special thanks go to Ms Hajar, the spa manager, for her warm welcome and close attention to small details which make all the difference.
We have tried other Spas in Morocco, but this one will be our favorite. We will definitely come back and we surely recommend it.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Moad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel Tamuda T, Guest Experience & Training Manager at Sofitel Tamuda Bay Beach & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Mr Moad H,

We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your experience at the So Spa of Sofitel Tamuda Bay Beach and Spa.
This is the kind of service that we are working for and it is always a real satisfaction when we share this kind of comment with our teams, who work so hard to satisfy every single guest.

Our aim is to make you feel special and welcome, thank you for your help us to succeed.

We hope to welcome you back very soon Mr Moad H.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
6
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

Probably the worst hotel experience in my life,

Where do we start?
First of all im not new to this hotel, I stayed in it about a year and a half ago at peak season when it was a brand new hotel, secondly upon checking in (although i was offered an upgrade which was nice of them but it was at lowest season/mid week stay, I refused to stay in offered room because it overlooked the restaurant roof and all mechanical/ac units,
I was offered another room which I really liked but then,,,

At around 02:00 things started to get really noisy from the very next room with people banging doors, shouting, screaming, singing...etc, I called reception to complain but unfortunately they couldn’t stop them, this lasted until 04:30,

The next morning I complained in person and thry assured me it will not happen again, I said I don’t mind changing my room again if you cannot handle them, let them party as they want but move me to another room (its a huge hotel with probably 15% occupancy), they said there is no need as they took care of it

The next morning at 05:00 the noise started again but i gave up this time and woke up

My brother took another room and after checking in and taking a shower and to his surprise the whole room floor was flooded (to the point that his flip flop where floating around the bed ), they were helpful and changed his room

Elevators were not working properly (many other guests complained)

And we had to change our card keys the next day as their system canceled our cards (maybe it happens daily)

Other minor issues includes giving only 2 water bottles for each guest (not each day) which doesn’t make sense to me (if a guest is paying for 2 nights then why don’t you give more freebies-its the same income to the hotel anyway?!?!?)

Breakfast is terrible in terms of display and variety but the host/waiters are doing a good job,

Stay away at all costs if you would like a quiet stay with good food and service (maybe banyan tree would be a better choice as it is serene and probably more expensive because it’s luxurious)

Thank you but im never coming back and would never recommend it

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel Tamuda T, Guest Experience & Training Manager at Sofitel Tamuda Bay Beach & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comment about your stay at Sofitel Tamuda Bay Beach & Spa. The hotel with splendid architecture; with its modern design and it's arty chic frame.
However, We are very sorry that we did not meet all your expectations this time regarding your first stay which was in the begenning of 2016. and at the same time, we are happy to hear that your check-in experience went really well by offering you the upgrade that you refused to choose and finally you get the room with the view that you are looking for.

We do apologies for the noise caused by the neighbors who suddenly decided to party at a very late hour. For this, our colleague went to their room and asked them to be quiet because there are poeple who are sleeping which unfortunately they didn't listened to him and then they continued what they were doing.

At the same time, we didn't want to move you to another room at that late hour of night in order to keep you warm and not to disturb you again by taking all of your stuff and which will take another hour.

I want to inform you sir, that of what you have being thru that night, our Head office administration decided to black list the guest who caused all this problem for you and not only black listed him in Sofitel Tamuda Bay Beach and Spa only but in all Sofitels that exists in Morocco. Because, we do worry about our guests Comforts!

About the flooded room that your brother used during his stay, i want to precise that our Hotel has a modern touch with modern equipements, furnitures and facilities in public areas and in rooms. We have italien showers that has a limit use in terms of quantity of water per person to use. If the person exceed the limit it flooded. So what had exacteley happened to your brother. And the positive point in this is that our floor staff were there for you in order to clean out the room. because this is one of our best practice is to be at the disposal of guests for any emergencies.

You also had mentionned, that the elevator were not working at that time and that many guests complained about it. i want to ensure you that it is totally normal that the elevator quit working sometimes because that can happened even in a palace but the worst thing is not to fixed it. That can happen all the time, but our security staff interferes and get it work back again.

In addition to all of this, the key card can get canceled if you have it in your pocket, right behind your phone. That can desactivate automatically and this also can happened all the time with our prefered guests.But they got used to it.

As for the Bottles of water which are provided only at the first night, this is one of our basic essentials that the brand gives us the right to give in order to create the opportunity of sell in different univers. This service needs to be improved by the brand Accorhotels and it has nothing to do with us.

For the most part, breakfast is a very important touch point that includes different stations: Energetic juice, anti-aging, diet, detox station, bread and pastries, local food mixed with the frensh one, Kids Station. All of this is part of our standard quality that we are working to improve daily in order to have a better service.

At the end, i want to thank you again and i want to assure you that Sofitel Tamuda Bay Beach and Spa is a leader hotel among the other Sofitels In morocco in terms of quality and guest satisfaction. We are Number 2 among the other Accorhorels in Africa region. Our first concern is the guest satisfaction and no guest leaves our hotel unhappy even with one smooth gesture that he can take with him and remember us with it.

I hope that all i have mentionned gives you a view about the Sofitel Tamuda's environnement and that you will change your mind and you will come back to visit us in a better circumstances.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

We have stayed at many Luxury 5 stars hotels,sofitel tamuda bay hands down the most beautifully designed unites, inspired from matise art pieces, the suit Plage , villas and rooms are gorgeous!!! We did a tour of the property before check in with a lovely lady, and we just fall in love with this hotel, Very spacious, modern & trendy, practical, innovative ....High ceilings, huge glass surfaces inviting beautiful ocean vistas inside, the villas here are pure heaven.

Service was very friendly and professional. Food was very good and the chef kept surprising us with a very some mouth melting dishes inspired from Moroccan and international gastronomy,we had a good time at The main pool and beach bar enjoying the sunset with some special cocktail signature from the most creative barman, the service was so exclusive as did most of other shared facilities, giving the guests a feeling of privacy.

The beach is beautiful. 
So is the sparkling turquise water. And the stunning white sand.

Design throught the resort, in the restaurants, spa, shop, reception is amazing.

We are going back next year for sure.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Loubna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel Tamuda T, Guest Experience & Training Manager at Sofitel Tamuda Bay Beach & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Loubna B

It was a pleasure to read your comment on TripAdvisor and also to hear that you had a great experience with us.

We would like to thank you for the time that you took in order to write down these nice words about the Sofitel Tamuda Bay Beach &

Spa which we will definetely share with the entire of our staff.

At the menwhile, we want to inform you that at Sofitel Tamuda Bay Beach & Spa we are always looking to exceed the guest

expectations. How?? of course, by working with passion and caring for the guest in order to make him feel welcome and valued.

Once again, thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and in order to keep you informed, we invite you to login to our facebook page;

Sofitel Tamuda Bay Beach & Spa, give us a like and you will get all the news about our univers.

Looking Forwards to hearing from you next year,

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We had a great time me and my wife in our honeymoon we stayed one night i asked the staf to prepare for me the room with roses and decoration for a romantic nght and that meet my expecration thanks to all the staf who contrebuted to that from the laggeg man to the restaurent staf and the car drivers and specialy to the reception rokia

Room Tip: great stay
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmed Tarik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing stay at the sofitel. Everything was just perfect, the room was very clean and the view stunning. I would like to thank the staff who were very professional : soukaina,driss, sofia, and everyone else; thank you for making our stay exceptional

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Maroua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews