We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable evening”

Mulan Malaysian Restaurant
Reserve a table
Ranked #1 of 30 Restaurants in Birkenhead
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $27
Description: Mulan Malaysian located in historic building and serve Chef's traditional home cooked style food, Penang Malaysia. Mix culture in the family Indian, Chinese and Eurasian. Melting pot of flavors , fresh ingredients from local produce served to the table.
Restaurant details
Description: Mulan Malaysian located in historic building and serve Chef's traditional home cooked style food, Penang Malaysia. Mix culture in the family Indian, Chinese and Eurasian. Melting pot of flavors , fresh ingredients from local produce served to the table.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As a family we went to Mulan for a birthday dinner. The menu is extensive and there is a children's menu. We thoroughly enjoyed the food. Squid, venison, prawn salad and a selection from the small plate menu. The service was excellent and we felt very welcome. As it was a birthday celebration we also received a complimentary desert of chocolate brownie, mousse and chocolate sauce with a candle and the whole restaurant sang Happy Birthday. A lovely touch.

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had the best time at Mulan. 1st timers and the service was so lovely, great vibe and very generous. We got a plate of complimentary beans because one of the dishes came out maybe 5mins later than the others, then the lovely hosts found out it was two of the boys birthdays this week so they bought out two pieces of cake and candles and had the restaurant sing them happy birthday. We will be back, the food was so delicious!
Thank you for a lovely evening guys.

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank FoodieQuebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went to Mulan for Mothers Day - we were a table of eight with two kids under 4. The staff were great - friendly, welcoming. They gave all three Mums at the table a complimentary cocktail, which was a nice touch. The food was flavoursome and yum as always. Thank you for accommodating us at late notice. We will be back.

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank flyok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I dined at Mulan Malaysian Restaurant on Mothers' Day. First time there and we really enjoyed the occasion - from the greeting to the goodbye. An authentic ambience. Once seated, the hostess introduced herself,offered my wife a complimentary cocktail, made very pleasant conversation and shortly after a waiter took our order. Both dishes Lamb Massala and the Beef Eye Fillet (the day's special) arrived, beautifully cooked with excellently spiced sauces. The provision of plates made it easy to share our meals. The staff were very friendly and smoothly efficient, the food absolutely delicious and the prices reasonable. Definitely a top restaurant.

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kerryjay70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 May 2024

We took our daughter to Mulan on Sunday night so she could share a great dining experience with us.As expected it didn't disappoint. Great service, great food, great night. Our fav restaurant in Auckland!

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Mulan Malaysian Restaurant also viewed

 
Birkenhead, North Shore
 

Been to Mulan Malaysian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.