We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite restaurant in Auckland!!”

Mulan Malaysian Restaurant
Reserve a table
Ranked #1 of 30 Restaurants in Birkenhead
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $27
Description: Mulan Malaysian located in historic building and serve Chef's traditional home cooked style food, Penang Malaysia. Mix culture in the family Indian, Chinese and Eurasian. Melting pot of flavors , fresh ingredients from local produce served to the table.
Restaurant details
Description: Mulan Malaysian located in historic building and serve Chef's traditional home cooked style food, Penang Malaysia. Mix culture in the family Indian, Chinese and Eurasian. Melting pot of flavors , fresh ingredients from local produce served to the table.
Reviewed 9 May 2024

We took our daughter to Mulan on Sunday night so she could share a great dining experience with us.As expected it didn't disappoint. Great service, great food, great night. Our fav restaurant in Auckland!

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2024

This wasn’t the first time we’d been to Mulan and it certainly won’t be the last. There were eight of us on this occasion and the service was great. The staff were excellent and the food was sooo good. So many tasty dishes. We’ll be back

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank Nicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 April 2024

Quite possibly our favourite restaurant in all of Auckland. James, Carol and family are unarguably the best hosts with absolutely incredible food time and time again. Literally trying to complete the whole menu. Order something you’ve never tried before, it’s a super fun and rewarding experience. Karl & Mickey

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Curiosity66281820438
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 March 2024

If you are in Malay fusion cuisine in a buzzy atmosphere with superb service and value Mulan is a must do

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank Juliennz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2024

The restaurant offers great Southeast Asian fare largely attributed to Malaysian cuisine. Their signature dishes are truly outstanding while the rest are also absolutely memorable and nice taste-wise. The service is attentive and not pushy - you could ask for their recommendations and advice - and they will be provided very honestly. It is a BYO place, which makes the meal arrangements even better. The seating was comfortable, and the table was of a good space not to be overcrowded. The prices are fair. All in all, it is a top-quality friendly Asian food jewel at North Shore. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank SergeND
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Mulan Malaysian Restaurant also viewed

 
Birkenhead, North Shore
 

Been to Mulan Malaysian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.