We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food and great service”

Mulan Malaysian Restaurant
Reserve a table
Ranked #1 of 30 Restaurants in Birkenhead
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $27
Description: Mulan Malaysian located in historic building and serve Chef's traditional home cooked style food, Penang Malaysia. Mix culture in the family Indian, Chinese and Eurasian. Melting pot of flavors , fresh ingredients from local produce served to the table.
Restaurant details
Description: Mulan Malaysian located in historic building and serve Chef's traditional home cooked style food, Penang Malaysia. Mix culture in the family Indian, Chinese and Eurasian. Melting pot of flavors , fresh ingredients from local produce served to the table.
Reviewed 28 November 2019

The buns were amazing and so was the curry - would definitely recommend! Really tasty food and friendly staff, was perfect for a weekday dinner out.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tomflrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 144 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2019

Friend & I ate here yesterday, welcomed with open arms by the waitress (didn’t catch her name) but was lovely.
We both ordered the vegan curry (I’m not vegan but I ordered it anyway to try).
To my
Delight the curry was exceptional, the veg was still crunchy and the spices used were very well balanced. Decent portions too (couldn’t finish it).
All in all was very nice, will definitely return, maybe a meat option this time around!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Benn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2019 via mobile

Great little place for south East Asian food. However if you intend to share do nite the dishes are mostly accompanied with rice. So don’t over order the carbo bit. Food taste authentic and staff really friendly. I also recommend the dessert. The ice creams are wonderful and the goreng pisang with ice cream is the best I have tasted in a Long while. Would have been perfect if I could have a coffee to finish up the meal.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Westiekhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2019

Mother-in-Law’s Prawn Mee Goreng and Curried fish of the day, with great wine, made for a really nice mid-week meal out. Not many customers on a cold, wet night, but service was very friendly and the food superb. Taking granddaughter back tonight!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GrannyPen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2019 via mobile

We took our mother for dinner for a belated mothers day celebration. The staff were so helpful and the atmosphere of the restaurant is great. The food was amazing!! Will definitely be back

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 97charlottea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Mulan Malaysian Restaurant also viewed

 
Birkenhead, North Shore
 

Been to Mulan Malaysian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.