We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in town”
Review of Blitza

Blitza
Reserve a table
Ranked #2 of 30 Restaurants in Birkenhead
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $51
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Blitza pizza and pasta restaurant serving meditteranean and Italian. We do takeaways and Dine in. Our Gourmet pizzas are our specialty but we serve beautiful top quality steak, Pasta, Seafood and many other meditteranean dishes
Reviewed 18 February 2023

The staff were so friendly and helpful especially with our Father on his walker, they also interacted with us and had a good laugh. The food was exceptional and we had such a great night there. We've been a few times and have never been disappointed.

Date of visit: February 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank iancR8489DW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2023

We all enjoyed our meals and I just wish I lived nearby as I would be a very regular customer. When we arrived it was extremely busy but we were seated and water arrived along with the menus. Service was very good. We all had different meals and we all were extremely happy.

Date of visit: January 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 52isabelsimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 January 2023

We booked online to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We have been many times previously over the last 10 years or more. We specifically asked for a quiet table and thats exactly what we got - thank you Blitza for paying attention to our request! We started with the pizza bread which was beautifully flavoured and perfectly cooked. My wife then had the Carprese salad and I had the Calamari, salad was great and presented slightly different to how it had been plated on previous visits, but no less satisfactory. Calamari was reasonable, slightly chewy but good flavour. The Tartare dressing was 'interesting'! For mains we both had pizza. I had the beef eye fillet pizza which was perfect, my wife had the Margarita which was ok but very sparce on the tomatoes which was a bit disappointing. We couldnt finish all our pizza so took the option of taking the remainder home along with a Tiramisu dessert which was divine as always. Overall a very satisfactory visit with the only downside being the amount of tomato on the Margarita, and to be honest, thats the only nit-picking crticism that can be made! You wont be disappointed

Date of visit: January 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
1  Thank Bubblehead8862
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2023

Great food, great atmosphere, great service. We especially like the souvlaki, the seafood fettuccine and the signature pizza bread.

Date of visit: January 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank 45bec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2022

Great place to take visitors such a variety all members can enjoy want they like including a great selection of beers and wines. Best majito bar tender very experienced

Date of visit: December 2022
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
1  Thank F9430CFsuzanneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Blitza also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland, North Island
 

Been to Blitza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.